Go

2005 Saab 9-2X

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 78 Ratings for the 2005 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Wonderful Small Wagon!

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've owned the Saab 92X (Subaru built) for about 1.5 years, racked up 15k miles. It is an awesome vehicle. Quiet, fast, economical, reliable(not been to shop except for oil/filter changes and tire rotations), has 3 shoulder belts in rear seats for all 3 kids. Only nit is cargo space, could use slightly larger wagon area. Bought for a song with $4500 GM rebate. These are great cars, new or used. Buy one if you can find one!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A piece of art

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought it a week ago and a I cannot be happier. Even though I paid 17000 (September of 2007) with my trade in, I think I am very happy with it. The interior is great! Black and White (cream) leather front and back seat and the side of the doors. The sun-moon roof is amazing. They call this car Saabaru, because the interior it's a Subaru Impreza plus the leather seats and the cool features like de 6 CDs player. AC is amazing, the sound is far better than the one in the Impreza (my wife has a 2006 one). Last Sunday I was driving it on a parking lot, really slow, and it seems the engine was off. It has a very quiet engine. Runs great on the highway!!! I really love it!!! I am very happy with this really good looking car and I highly recommend it to everyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, attractive"

Cons: "Uphostry quality did not last as expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car did something rarely ever seen. It improved the overall quality of a Subaru. This joint venture brought the final puzzle pieces a good Subaru was missing. I will drive this car into the ground!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A great car, sorry they stopped making it!

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "peppy, reliable, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! It is reliable; handles great in all weather conditions; good on gas despite the turbo engine; I would buy it again if they still made it; but will look into the subaru equivalent as my next vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price and super fun to drive"

Cons: "a little noisy at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! It is responsive and fun to drive and great for hauling around a small family, groceries, etc. There is a lot of cargo space if you fold the back seats down. It's also fun to have a car that isn't everywhere."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Saab 9-2X near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.