Go

2012 Ram 3500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

very nice truck

By on Thursday, May 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives and handles well,tows well,well engineered"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought in 2014,i enjoy driving the truck,handles well,runs well,tows exceptional...very happy with it...."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

3500 Laramie Longhorn is amazing

By on Tuesday, May 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, towing, comfort, power"

Cons: "Uhhhh...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 2013 3500 Laramie DRW for the 2016 Laramie Longhorn 3500 SRW, what a difference in ride when not hitched up to my 40' fiver, like night and day, the 2016 is SO much more comfortable. Towing the 16,000 lb dry weight Montana, I don't even feel it...this truck is a beast and I'm so glad I made the switch."

22 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Rough ride but will haul anything

By on Saturday, November 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,689

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, Hauls heavy loads, steel bed"

Cons: "Rough ride without loads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love my big RAM 3500 truck with a 6.4L HEMI. The guy at the rock yard was warning me about putting stacks of brick and rock in one load until he finished. He said WOW, my sons Chevy wouldn't have taken a load like that. The drawback is that it rides rough without a load. What do you expect!? But, if you put 4000 lbs of bricks in the back it rides like a Cadillac and the gas mileage is always between 13 and 17 MPG. Warning: don't accelerate without starting out slow first. This 6.4L HEMI will throw you off of the road! I "accidentally" raced a BMW from light to light and won. Of course my stuff in the back hit my tailgate pretty hard when it shifted! Ha, it was worth it. Summary: Love my RAM 3500 6.4L HEMI but it rides like a truck."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

best dodge diesel I owed yet ...Have had 6 others

By on Sunday, August 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "easy to drive comfort comfort comfort.."

Cons: "better mpg 17 hwy...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best driving most comfort drives like a half ton..Best usable power for all my needs do pull a car hauler for my show cars....Also quiet on the highway almost no road noise...Best looking Dodge ram I have owned....800 ft pounds of torque who needs any more good dose of synthetic oil and filter and a K and N in the air box and forget about not pulling anything you can hook up to..Last great brakes and engine brake that works like a big rig...All MOPAR Great efforts!,,Best effort of the other models I ordered new, 99,2003,2005,2007,2009. All diesel 4x4 dodges.."

40 people out of 58 found this review helpful

First Dually, very nice

By on Thursday, August 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It's a beast"

Cons: "As always - playing games with the dealer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An ST with upgrades. Dually, Crew cab, 4x4, Cummins, Auto. It pulls my 35' 5th wheel (and boat) with ease and stability. Took a bit of getting used to backing the boat down the ramp with a dually. Does good around town, still working on parking spaces. Really shines taking the family anywhere or picking up the kids after practice. The crew cab is huge and comfortable. First diesel, had a V-10 F250 Superduty. I am happy so far, so is the family."

28 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 3500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.