Go

2012 Ram 2500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 80 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Best truck ever

By on Monday, November 13, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No problems."

Cons: "wouldnt get ac seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the Limited, with the air rear suspension with all the options. I also own a E350 4matic Mercedes. I always drive the Ram. It is nicer. I get 22mpg at 80 mph on the freeway and about 16 around town. The only thing I wish it had that the MB has is the blind assist. The interior is top notch. I think all the 2500s from Ford, Chevy and Ram are close to the same. People make too big a deal about the differences. I have owned them all. No complaints. For example the steering wheel on GM is crooked, not sure why, but I was close to buying GM until I noticed this. Drove me crazy, but that is me. Also on my next truck I will not get the AC seats or for that matter any type of perforated seats. Too much stuff gets in the perforations. Truck is a truck, but I dont want to get stuff in the seats otherwise they will smell. So you cant eat in the truck and use it for hunting unless you cover the seats. I think I would back off the trim level."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best truck I have ever owend!

By on Friday, December 8, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,355

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value for the money. Comfertable and reliable"

Cons: "MDS System, Transmission shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hands down the nicest truck I have ever owned! This truck is the best value for the money in my opinion and I have owned quite a few trucks in my life. It had the same factory recalls as all of the other trucks I have owned from Chevy, Ford and Toyota, after having the TSBs repaired I have had zero problems with it. I would say the fit and finish is not as precise and clean as my 2012 Toyota Tundra was and the Uconnect system is not as reliable as Onstar but it works and the people you speak with for assistance are always polite and friendly. I tow a trailer a lot on the weekends and it is hands down the most comfortable truck to tow with. The interior is very nice and quiet while driving. The wife and I have enjoyed many road trips in it and she also enjoys the comfortable ride for a 3/4 ton. Plenty of power for a gas engine. The 6 speed transmission would be my only complaint as it seems that the shift points dont match the rpm range and speed your travailing correctly and it does seem to shift to 6th gear while at too slow of a speed to activate the MDS Cylinder Deactivation System which then vibrates the cab too much so I usually keep it in tow/haul mode ( even when I am not towing) to eliminate the MDS. I didnt buy a 6.4L 3/4ton 4x4 truck and expect to get good gas millage so dont expect to get 25mpg in this truck. If I keep my foot out of the gas I can get 12MPG city and 17MPG on the highway. Towing my trailer fully loaded I get 8.7MPG on the highway."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Dodge truck

By on Thursday, August 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have the 2011 Dodge Ram Laramie. Owned 3 others just great trucks. Each time we have upgraded. Love them and no issues."

29 people out of 30 found this review helpful

so capable

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "go any where do what ever"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quit trying to find a goos 4 wheel drive and buy the best"

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

My brand new 2012 Ram 2500 4x4 Crew Cab Long Bed

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far, so great. The new Cummins 6.7 High Output motor is monstrously strong. This is actually my second 6.7 Cummins engine. I traded a 100% stock 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 with 141,000 trouble free miles. It was a great, reliable truck. The newest HO version 6.7 is definitely stronger. This is a much better truck overall with more pulling power, a much nicer interior and a much better styling IMO. The new HO version seems to get a little better mileage than my 07 did. I get about 14.5 mpg in mixed driving (that's calculated by hand), but you have to remember that this engine is still stretching. It may get better mileage after a few thousand miles. I know a lot of people say the 5.9 was a much better motor, but I disagree. The 5.9L was a great engine, but the 6.7L is a big step up in performance. The new ram itself is miles better all around than the other Rams I've owned."

37 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Best trade ever.

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,876

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cummins power and deleted fuel economy."

Cons: "TPMS tire bing, MUST A Steering box stabilizer!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my new 2011.5 Mega Cab after a long search to replace my aging GMC Duramax which was a very good truck with 268,000 somewhat trouble free miles. I have the 4x4 with every option but the sunroof which I chose the roof marker lights instead. My experience has been awesome thus far, only issues have been with the tire tpms monitoring system which sucks. I leveled mine with Thuren 2.75 springs and Thuren white shocks, it runs awesome post delete with 15.5 city"

31 people out of 33 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tows heavy loads with ease and comfort, good looks"

Cons: "fuel milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is my first diesel 4x4 equiped truck. This truck tows my 13,000 LB Raptor 5th Wheel toy hauler with little effort. The ride and comfort is excellent! Towing is a pleasure. I purchased this truck new and have owned it for 3 years and have had only one problem, a headlight wire harness problem that was repaired while under factory warranty. I wouldn't own anything but a Ram truck!"

30 people out of 32 found this review helpful

This is a great value for the truck

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, visibility, never mind the weather"

Cons: "Check engine light frequent annoyance on diesel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a string of Ford diesels over the years and I decided to ditch Ford after I got shafted by the 6.0 diesel. Neither Ram nor Ford is problem free but I can say that I have had no more minor problems with the Rams than I had with the Fords, the exception being the engine fiasco with Ford. The Cummins engine is a dream and has a long pedigree. I replaced a U joint on my Ram 2500 while under warranty. Major problem is with the government and all the gadgets attached to the diesel engine activate the check engine light frequently. But no major problem,"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great truck if you need to tow

By on Friday, August 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "big, pulls good"

Cons: "big in town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great mileage, quiet and clean"

31 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive."

Cons: "no interior center console storage in tradesman"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchase the truck in June 2016. The 6.7 Cummins is an awesome engine and will pull what I need it too without breaking a sweat. Rides great. Uconnect system is great. If you need a sharp looking, hard working, practical truck that will last you a looong time, Ram 2500 equipped with 6.7 Cummins engine will take you down the road in comfort."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 2500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.