To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 305 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

2014 Ram 1500 Crew cab V6 Lonestar package

By on Monday, October 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,199

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Interior and quiet road travel"

Cons: "MPG, paint, voice recognition, recalls."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've had the truck for about two years. It is a very comfortable ride and the interior is very nice and quiet. That being said, there has been several issues with the voice recognition and difficulty of callers hearing me on blue tooth when the motor is running. Also recalls have started coming in related to electronics and safety modules with slow turnaround times from the local dealership service department. MPG have yet to hit 25 on the highway (22 at best) and around 16 in town. The exterior paint seems thin on the hood and doors chipping easily. I bought the truck on the hopes of its potential for quality, reliabilty and excellent mpg. It has not quite measured up."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

the new 8 speed transmission is flawless.

By on Saturday, May 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

camping in south Texas. 5 hours on the road . great ride there.

"I truly appreciate the 2014 ram truck. The quality is truly the best in class of any truck. We have been dodge Ram owners since 1995, even when the build quality wasn't the best. This 2014 Ram truck is our 8th Dodge. And yes still own the 1995 truck . Sadly we must let the new ram truck go. We need a larger truck for towing a 5th wheel. And, yes it to will be a Ram truck as well. I tell you that the build quality of the new ram's is above any out there. I tested all the trucks on the market. Small and large, the Ram 1500 Lone Star was the best ."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

camping in south Texas. 5 hours on the road . great ride there.

Solid Truck

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I owned an 04 QC Hemi 4x4 ram years ago and didn't have any issues after 74k miles. My 13 Hemi Crew Cab is a solid performer. Huge improvement in ride comfort, interior quality and overall driving dynamics compared to my old Ram. Really enjoy driving this truck."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best truck i every own

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride uconnect features power engine & trans"

Cons: "smaller rear leg room than ford."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned 87 & 91 chevy & 2001 & 2010 Ford Trucks All were top line models. Never was a dodge fan more of a Ford guy. Until now Best truck i every owned 2013 Ram laramie with Rambox. at first i did not like the rambox taking up the little space in the bed. But after thinking about most of my bed gets use for i decide to go with. the 5.7 hemi & 8sp perfer. Ride & quality has step up alot. i can say it drive better and ride better the Ford or Chevy.so far i getting around 20-22 mpg hwy 15 city comb-18."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I've had several dodge rides and this one is great

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "For a truck its great on the gas and comfortable"

Cons: "the u-connect could be alittle more user friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's an outdoorsman and I love it. The truck is made for comfort and durability. Didn't go with the 20 inch rims but got everything else. The 8 speed trans does good for pulling as well as helping the gas mileage. I've seen it up to 21 out on the highway and that's with the 5.7 hemi. the ram cargo box system is a must on this truck. I didn't think that I would like it but turns out I don't see how I have managed without it. The feature also locks and unlocks with the key fob so its a very good place to keep your valuables when on trips. Also love the alpine stereo. To those that love music this is a must. WAY TO GO DODGE!!!! You can bet that this truck will be in the family for a while."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love / Hate my truck !

By on Monday, July 1, 2013

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks Sharp ..gets great mileage, interior looks"

Cons: "Transmission has always been weird and sloppy, rev"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought the 1500 off the lot , and here are some issues Hate: 1)Transmission has always been weird and sloppy, reverse hops like a bunny! its not synched very well with the accelerator, it surges and chatters all the time.' especially in stop and go traffic, or on a hill OMG! sometimes it doesn't know what to do with itself. Love: looks Sharp ..gets great mileage, interior looks and feels great. rides clean and comfortable. Hate: it seems the body is as thin as a "Coors light" can !! you just look at this thing.. and it dents !!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

awesome truck RAM REBEL BEST EVER!!!

By on Thursday, April 27, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, design, transmission, fuel economy"

Cons: "Toyo tires are poor in the rain. Get better tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a 2016 ram rebel model 1500 truck. This truck is a beast. With the 8 speed auto transmission ram has in this truck the gas mileage is averaging over all highway and city 15 mpg. Hardly notice shifting of transmission at all. The power of the 5.7 ltr hemi is awesome. I have driven gmc trucks since 2006. (2006 model I still have the best gmc ever built). I have had a 2012, 2015 gmc both were lethargic and the 15 had transmission issues at 1700 miles, never fixed totally by GMC. RAM has totally blown them away. Do not buy a new truck until you have driven a RAM REBEL. Styling even tire tracked seats are SWEET!!! Take off is like a sports car. Recommend 4 wheel drive though in wet situations truck likes to slide easily. Power is a blast and price is RIGHT. I owned ford in the past as well. I cant believe they are selling aluminum bedded trucks. Ram still built tough and the raise and lower truck feature is super cool. gives you extra off road clearance off road. Reward Ram for giving us a great truck. If you try it you will buy it!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ram Doing It Big

By on Monday, March 20, 2017

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid Power, Int Comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Parking is a pain, basic infotainment system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2017 Dodge Ram is a load of pickup truck. My tester had the hemi V8 which provided instant throttle response and power. Its a mans man truck. Perfect for hauling big items, work supplies, you name it and it could easily do it. The interior on this pickup was very comfortable. Wish the tester would have had at least a backup camera or touchscreen radio. Going back forth on the highway and city driving was usually not that bad until I was trying to clear other cars for a lane switch. Overall, the Ram is still at the top of mountain in the pickup truck landscape of thing and it should remain that way for a long time."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, January 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cooled Seats Should be installed in every vehical"

Cons: "Real gas milege is 13.4 average. 19 Flat Highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2012 Dodge Ram 1500 Larimie

"Chrysler is years ahead of the competition. The fit and finish of this 2012 Dodge Ram Laramie is only second to the 2014 and up Ram. I have had the opportunity to ride and drive in most the other trucks on the market. While inside the others it feels like a cheap base model, but the problem is I was in there best truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2012 Dodge Ram 1500 Larimie

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, fun to drive, solid build, great v"

Cons: "Parking spaces are not designed for trucks :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this used after test driving the other major players in the sector (Ford, Chevy, etc.). Love it. Doesn't have the toys my other car has but at the end of the day it's a truck not an SUV. Room for 6 and can haul a lot of stuff. Doesn't feel like it has any power issues when towing, 4WD is superb in snow/ice or off road. I actually choose to drive this rather than the SUV, that should say a lot. Only issue I have had is not the trucks fault, it is down to whoever decides how big parking spaces are. Some places are impossible to park in, too narrow or short or the turn into a space is too tight."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Has been a great truck

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driver, pulls our trailer with ease Love it"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Decent

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good power."

Cons: "Has defects in the paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The mpg is not as good as the window sticker suggests. I am concerned about how soon the body will rust. Had some minor body flaws when I purchased dealer tried to fix and did a so-so job. The reason I bought brand new was I wanted a perfect truck. It is close but has minor defects in the paint. I will be looking closer at Chevy and Ford on my next truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Roomy and drives great.

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and versatility"

Cons: "18MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great for trips for up to 5 people. Comfortable drivers seat adjustments takes the strain out of your knees and hips."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awesome truck have had 3 including the rumblebee

By on Thursday, February 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "its got some power the hemi is awesome"

Cons: "gas mileage isnt the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this Truck!!!

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerfull, great lines, interior, lots of power!"

Cons: "It's a little heavy in the corners"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say. 390hp! It's a really strong well built truck. The Kat skins seats are second to none."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely Love This Truck!

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Short bed, single cab Express... Love this truck!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2011 ram tradesman

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"dodge has turned around a brand and made something worth driving. depreciation in value is what gets me..."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best big truck period!! Sorry Ford =(

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, power, performance, look, available options"

Cons: "Absolutley none!! I love it!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way the truck handles like a sportscar, yet has the smooth ride of a luxury cadillac. The Hemi is efficient and the new suspension really makes a difference. Gone are the days of bumpy rides when you drive a full size truck. You can't go wrong with the Dodge Ram 1500 Big Horn."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I absolutely love this truck

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior and Hemi engine power"

Cons: "Pricey for a pick-up truck that isn't a Diesel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although I believe its very pricey for a truck, I love everything about it. The Interior is absolutely beautiful and everything is where it needs to be. The Hemi engine is spectacular and runs so smooth with never ending power. The gas mileage isn't so bad either, 22-23 on highway and 18 to 20 in town. I went from a Diesel to this truck thinking I'd be lacking in comfort and power and I have not been disappointed in the slightest bit."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my Ram!

By on Saturday, March 18, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very nice riding truck. good fuel mileage"

Cons: "Awful fuel mileage while towing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The second Ram I have owned my last one being a 2003 quad cab 2500 Cummins. Both outstanding trucks. Best truck for the money."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

First Ram and last

By on Thursday, October 20, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"poor mileage dealership drives more than I do many recalls coolant disappears no reason why, in shop days at a time"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT RIDE PLENTY OF POWER

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "RIDE, INTERIOR, TOWING, QUIET INTERIOR"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"LIKE THIS TRUCK GREAT RIDE NICE FEATURES"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck, get a lot of looks,

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looking, good gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it, people always say how good it looks, want to know when I am selling, they want it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent best truck money can buy"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck on the market

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride and looks"

Cons: "Nothing as of yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for just over a year and absolutely love it. Comfort,ride,looks are all great. Had a 2006 mega cab ram before this and somehow they were able to make the ride even better. Pulls a load with ease. Great truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.