To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Ram 1500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 305 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Great buy for your money

By on Friday, October 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, great power"

Cons: "not enough aftermarkets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle a little less than a year ago. i have owned two previous rams a 1998 5.9 1500 and a 2004 2500 hemi. Neither of my old ones have ever had any issues towing or hauling for their years. this one looks the best out of all of them and is definently the fastest and most capable. i love it. wouldnt buy another truck."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2011 Ram 1500 Sport 4X4

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hemi engine is a beast, fun to drive"

Cons: "drinks the gas, and it's not flex fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck! Looks great, and has a nice interior design. Not as nice as some of the comparable models, but overall is a really great truck. My ownly drawback is the rear coil suspension, but you can purchase an air spring kit for a $100 or so and it fixes the issue of the truck sagging under load. Overall very happy with my truck!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS TRUCK!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, great hauling"

Cons: "city mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is an all around great truck!!! It tows like a champ and is easy and comfortable to drive. You would never know you are riding in a truck it is so smooth. Definitly recommend."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best bang for your buck awesome car

By on Sunday, January 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfy smooth drive"

Cons: "had to purchase brake control box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this truck for a few months now and i have had no problems with it. I just bought it down with me to Florida and it was comfortable the whole time. My gas mileage went up to about 19 mpg and even 20 sometimes. i had a F-250 diesel and i am completely satisfied with my ram over Ford. Awesome truck."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roomy with controls easy to reach. Seats are made for a larger man with comfort in mind. The V8 has plenty of power, i also get on an average of 19 mpg."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not bad.....better than I expected!

By on Wednesday, June 4, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, awesome everyday truck. Versatile!"

Cons: "Eats up gas and I hate the factory tires. Safety f"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"First off I wanna say that this is the best truck I've ever owned. I have had a 2010 Dodge Ram loved it, but this one seems to be better on gas and much faster for its size.To me this truck comes in at #2 that particular year. And the only reason why I say that is because the Silverado was a great truck that year in terms of reliability and durability.The F-150 I would place #3, great truck but not enough engine power in my opinion. The only thing I don't like about this truck is the steering wheel handling. It feels like theres no stability behind it,very free flow type of feel. And also after about 50,000 miles you wanna upgrade and maintenance on some things. And not a great fan of the Goodyear tires, I like the Toyo's better. Rather than that.....great truck.....great value!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Still runs like the day I bought it."

Cons: "There are some minor interior rattles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this truck brand new, in February 2011. After three years I have not had any problems with it. It runs great, is very comfortable and still looks and runs like a new truck. Overall I am very happy."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome truck

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,134

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, great ride"

Cons: "Interior noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck rides like a luxury vehicle but with all the practicality of a truck. It has incredible comfort features. It handles great in the snow. My only criticism would be the road noise in the cab. It isn't bad, but could be better. Ram should work on better insulating the cab."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

got the hemi

By on Monday, December 2, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,785

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no tow hitch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bough the express 1500 quad cab 1 month ago love the truck front seat is good back not much room love the look of the truck hemi is not bad getting 15mpg city just took a long trip got 21mpg mine came with the crome pac and 20inch wheels overall I love this truck"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is an awesome vehicle. Owned it for 1 year.

By on Tuesday, February 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best bang for you buck, awesome."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for a year. It gets 20mpg on the highway and rides like a luxury car. It is also my first Chrysler truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle

By on Monday, October 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rambox is awesome"

Cons: "Rambox is still awesome"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had owned 2000 f-150, traded in for 2007 dodge ram mostly for the look. Just looked mean. Had 87000 miles with no problems. Just wanted to get the new truck smell back so traded it in and got a new 2012 ram 4x4 quad cab tradesman. The truck is awesome in every way. It came with trailer hitch, spray in liner, plenty of storage and oh yea the ramboxes witch are great. Put everything inside them from groceries to tools and fishing gear."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great All American Pickup Truck

By on Thursday, October 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, power, ride, good mpg, tuff truck"

Cons: "Lack of the 6.4L 470HP Hemi as an option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely just love my 2012 Ram 1500 Express (reg. cab/short bed) muscle truck. The 390HP 5.7L Hemi V8/6-Speed Auto OD Trans./3.55:1 limited-slip rear axle combo is very pleasing to drive and reasonably economical too! Most of the time, the ECO is on, disabling 4 of the 8 cylinders and deliverying amazing fuel economy (EPA rating is 14City/20Highway)...I'm seeing a consistent 14.8-15.1 MPG in the city! The ride is very nice too, especially when one considers it's a pickup truck! I'm very satisfied with the vehicle and would easily recommend it to others looking for a full sized pickup."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Ram!!!!

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, power, and stunning good looks!"

Cons: "NONE!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use my Ram daily and drive around 3500-4000 miles per month. I've owned Fords before, and they just don't compare to the comfort and Hemi power the Ram delivers! I've only had to do regular maintanence, (tires, brakes, etc), and I have over 110,000 miles on my Sunburst Orange beauty! Thank you Dodge for the excellent truck!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Impressive

By on Tuesday, June 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, ride, price, standard dual exhaust, ect ect"

Cons: "No V8 rumble when sitting at the light. Darn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Iv owned a ford f150, a toyota tacoma and two dodge rams. I must say I liked all of the trucks, but I really enjoy driving the 2010 Dodge Ram. Forget the gas milage, nobody buys a truck for the gas milage. It is very comfortable to sit in and drive for short or long distances. Power is outstanding, looks are spectacular. This is not a work truck,, it's a look at me truck and people look. I do haul stuff every now and then, and can't even tell the difference between it being loaded down or unloaded(refer to power is outstanding), I'm just afraid to scratch the paint. This truck rides better than any other truck on the market and iv drivin them all."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

From front to back I love the truck!!

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "options, handling, appearance. EVERYTHING!!"

Cons: "Doesn't pick me up curbside.. haha"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

still on the lot..

"I have owned this truck for 2 months now, and I have yet to find and flaws or complaints. The only thing that is irritating, but expected, is the fuel mileage. They claim with the MDS system it's supposed to be efficient, but I am still averaging 13-14 around town and 18-19 on highway, driving moderately. Although, I live in a rural area with alot of hills and curvy roads. But, overall, I love all the features, power, and luxury that the vehicle has, and the RAMBox is AWESOME. I traded in my 07 F250 Crew Cab diesel on this 2012 Ram, and I haven't looked back. It might not be as cab room, but it still has tons of room, and so much more enjoyable to drive."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

still on the lot..

Great Truck. Test drive a Dodge its free!!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and ride."

Cons: "I couldn't afford the longhorn addition! LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Ram 1500. I traded my 2003 4x4 with 150,000 miles for this one. Never did anything to the old truck but change plugs and plug wires it was great so I bought another but in 2wd this time. Wow what a truck!! More power than I need with the HEMI and it will fly. Rides like a cadillac and holds the road like a sports car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Too soon for Reliability Rating

By on Thursday, November 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, style, performance, convienence, value."

Cons: "Quality control issues:paint, power equipment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is my first Ram (Dodge )being a previous long term Ford owner. First off, the truck's design is top notch. Ride and performance are excellent. Fuel mileage was 20.7 mpg on a 300 mile road trip, not too shabby for a 390hp V8. Most serious flaw I can find so far would be "Quality control". Had to return to dealer twice to correct flaws in the paint. Also had an electrical problem with the rear sliding window because of a pinched wire that was shorting out.Reliability cannot be determined yet as it is only (1) yr. old. If Ram can correct some of these quality control issues, this truck could easily be the leader of the pack."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

4th Dodge Ram Pick up

By on Wednesday, September 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sure is a head turner"

Cons: "would love to have a natural gas mix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the, first HEMI 5.7, Gas mileage started very low but as it gets broke in the mileage is increasing Im at 18.6 now @ 75 MPH, still getting better. I have had the 318 engine and loved it, I hope this HEMI measures up. Love the roomy interior and the high tech"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A little pricey but overall a Great truck!

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Comfort, Safety, Durability, and Style"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my truck now for 7 months, and I do everything in it. The gas isn't that bad either for a truck I average 17 mpg, but I usually get about 21 mpg on the Hwy. Yes, I have the Hemi in my truck too. The power is always there when you need it(i.e. pulling, passing, etc.). Only complaint is Price, so I suggest stick it to those sales people as hard as you can."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

best truck available right now

By on Tuesday, March 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent transmission. incredible power for a six. drives great when loaded or empty. very comfortable on a long trip."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is a truck??

By on Monday, October 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, powerful HEMI, roomy interior"

Cons: "Shift select knob. Not very manly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First things first, this is a TRUCK. It's not a car therefore it will not share the fuel efficiency of one. That said, it doesn't drive like a truck and it has pretty darn good fuel efficiency for a full size TRUCK! What a refreshing driving experience. I've owned my 2014 Ram 1500 Sport for several months now and couldn't be happier. I've owned both a 1500 Silverado and Toyota Tacoma. I can't even compare the Ram to the Tacoma so I'll begin with its' comparison to the Chevy Silverado. The Ram is much quieter and ride is smoother than the Chevy. I was averaging 14/18 with the Silverado but with the Ram it's about 16/20. I have the tow package and pulled a car trailer (1300 lbs) and my Jeep Wrangler (3700 lbs) with absolutely no problem. I forgot that I was towing another vehicle! The interior is very comfortable whether on a short trip to the store or several hundred mile road trip. I don't know what life was like before heated AND cooled seats! Listening to the Alpine sound system on surround is commensurate with being in a professional sound studio all by yourself jamming to classic rock! This truck has it all. What more needs to be said?"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Pentastar v6 with the 8speed is great!

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4x4 full size truck and I average 22.4 mpg. Even with mixed driving conditions. Interior is awesome, $9000 in rebates, aggressive looks, whats not to like?"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Could have been a great truck.

By on Thursday, April 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This truck is strong, comfortable, and looks great inside and out. Reliability and gas mileage have both been very disappointing. Can't get much more than 13 or 14 mpg in mixed driving. Have had endless braking issues, excessive tire wear and rough driveline issues with the truck. Nothing very serious, but all very annoying and worrying. Knowing what I know now, I'm pretty sure I wouldn't buy this truck again"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

easy to drive, good ride

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good milage for size and loads of power"

Cons: "to hard to get into bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Appears well built, fit is good, drives easy and good ride, decent fuel milage for the size, sits very high good and bad need step to get into bed should have a pull out step like Ford, overall would buy again, dealer has been great to deal with, has followed up to make sure I was happy with the the vehicle"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great riding truck tows my 5800# boat with ease!

By on Friday, July 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel milage best ride & best looks IMO"

Cons: "Back seat middle is not the same depth all the way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went from a 2500 Ram Cummins to this truck and have to say I have not regretted it one bit! This thing pulls down 27.8 mpg empty driving 77 mph. Towing my 24' boat that scales in @ 5,820# it makes 17 mpg @ 65 mph. Ordered it with the light beige leather interior with two tone brown ext. just drop dead sexy!"

28 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 1500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.