Go

2012 Ram 1500 Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 302 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 61 | Next

Awesome Truck - 2014 Big Horn 5.7L - 8spd

By on Monday, April 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything."

Cons: "BIG vehicle, not for timid drivers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This thing has it all!! Comfortable interior, great looks, smooth ride & power to pull. I get 17-18MPG easily out of a 400HP 5.7L V8 with the 8spd auto! Love all the extras; heated seats, power rear window, sunroof, heated steering wheel! I recommend the Crew Cab, it has plenty of room for anyone. Quad cab is a little tight for adults, Mega cab seems almost a waste. I was leaning toward the Fords because they are techy, but the more i got to know the Navigation/touch-screen tech features in the Rams the more i liked it. I even have it setup to warn me if I'm speeding! Alpine system sounds awesome. Has every modern convenience you might want while keeping what makes a truck a TRUCK. We have a 15' F150 and a 13' Silverado at work that we use...this truck blows them both away."

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

My first Dodge Ram truck, it is great!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very decent gas mileage for a big truck,"

Cons: "AC seems to take longer to cool the cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is so responsive to the gas pedal that it feels and acts like a much lighter vehicle, could almost use the word "nimble" in traffic. Rides great cruising at 75 on interstate. Mine has all the bells and whistles that I probably would not have ordered, they just came with the Lonestar Edition. I really like the truck. I drove GMC trucks from 1990 to 2013, this Ram is much better than my last GMC (a 2006 model that had problems almost from day one). And it is obvious that a lot of thought and engineering went into so many of the convenience features, it is very "user friendly"."

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

I will not keep this truck

By on Tuesday, April 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It's going to the dealer for trans work with just 37k miles, gas mileage is the worst of any truck I've owned and it eats tires and brakes very quickly. I don't do much towing/hauling with this truck, but you'd think that's what this truck was used for all its life. The driveline is very clunky and I've already replaced tires once and had brake pads replaced and rotors resurfaced twice in under 30k. Interior is also wearing very quickly."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

The Big Horn, I can't imagine what can be better

By on Sunday, May 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First of all, I managed to swing $10K off the sticker price, not really knowing what I was getting with this truck. I just stopped by the lot to see how much they were, took a very short test drive, and knew virtually nothing about the truck. I've had it now 18 months, and couldn't be happier. Plenty of power with the 5.7 Hemi. The 8 speed transmission is super smooth, and I love how it downshifts when I tap on the brakes. I have the crew cab, which is awesome for a working contractor like me. They thought of everything. Every useable inch for storage, fold down shelves for tool boxes, recess in dash for a clip board, power folding and dimming side mirrors, powered rear window, 32 gallon tank, powered locking tailgate, super smooth transmission,...I could go on and on. It's a constant joy to drive. I doubt I would ever buy anything else, except maybe move up to the Laramie."

31 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Nice truck for the $$$

By on Friday, April 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Ride, price, looks, gas mileage, power"

Cons: "1 semi blind spot to the right rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I needed a truck for work and personal use. This fit perfectly. I average 20.5 MPG combined with a 50/50 hiway/city split. I'm really happy with my truck."

28 people out of 55 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ram 1500 Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.