To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Porsche Panamera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Sports car fun Sedan

By on Wednesday, April 26, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "seating, technology, road manners, curb appeal,sp"

Cons: "stands out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a huge Porsche fan and this one is a swell. Drive it every chance we get. Have owned 5 911s, 5 Cayenne S - turbo. I felt I had to give the Panamera a try as well. So far I am loving it 2 years later. I got it when it was slightly used from an independent shop - A great idea. Highly optioned. I suggest pay a bit more and get a loaded one. Mine has 20K in options only. love the GT silver color. Its great bc kids and dog can sit in the back. Wife loves it. I love how it handles the road. Be careful all P cars are addictive. So far have done nothing out of the ordinary. Simple oil changes, tire change and spark plugs. It goes fast, amazed how it handles, snow, rain and if you wanted even a race track! Go buy one for yourself or for the family. Can be had for 42K now. Wow - what a car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The most amazing 4 door ever - 2011 Panamera 4

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of car for the money used, fun to drive"

Cons: "Cant find any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never really take the time to submit reviews but this car is so worthy I had to offer my 2 cents. Also the consumer reviews were the main reason I even considered this car. I have driven/owned BMW, Audi, Mercedes etc and was 99% sure I was going to purchase an Audi A7...great looks, luxury and performance for a sedan. In my search, a couple dealers had used low mileage Panamera's in a similar price range and I really like the looks. One test drive and I was HOOKED! There is nothing on the road that drives like this car and a Porsche is in a class all it's own. Lots of room in the back for my kids seats, very comfortable front seats and overall a very roomy car. But on top of that, the performance is incredible for a sedan. Drives like it's on rails and I only opted for the 6 cyl model for better MPG, but it's all the power you really need. In regular drive mode it isn't too stiff, pulls nice when accelerating and great top end power...but when you hit the sport plus mode this turns into a whole new animal. That little V6 just lights up and can terrorize any back road while getting you there quick. On the inside, I really feel that the control buttons are well placed and back up cam + sensors is great. I have no rating on reliability because I haven't owned it long, but I did purchase an extended warranty, a bad tranny can cost $10k in this bad boy. In a nutshell, if you need a 4 door car but want something special...this is the car to have."

19 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I've owned several Porsche's.

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Man can trust in this machine."

Cons: "Always wanting more."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ready for the day.

"The 2013 Porsche Panamera GTS: I've owned several Porsche's through out the years and this one is by far the one to own. Don't misunderstand me, I've loved owning several styles of Porsche's for over 25+ years. I know how to drive sensibly and safe, but also enjoy driving hard and fast when the back road opportunities arise. This GTS offers peace and tranquility on the open road, my wife and son are known to nap on longer trips. However, when ready push the sport plus button, the car growls, the suspension tightens, lowers by 27mm, the transmission selects the appropriate gear and good by Dr. Jeckyl and hello Mr. Hyde! I've had back road run ins with smaller sportier cars with bigger engines and more horse power while out enjoying the s's. I know several times the other driver has wondered " how did that guy just do what I saw?" as I've disappeared into the corners. After the adrenaline fun time's over, select your comfort setting, the exhaust quiets, the suspension softens, the transmission relaxes and gracefully slithers the car down the road. And by the way, the three friends in the car with me want to do it all over again."

42 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Ready for the day.

The car is perfect.... almost. But some BIG issues

By on Monday, July 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super performance, unimaginable mileage, comfort"

Cons: "The horrible tranmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This car is fast, handles beautifully, looks gorgeous looks, and is unique (unlike so many cars available). The quality has been perfect, unlike a recently owned S class mercedes. It is comfortable, and gets amazingly good mileage. There is a huge issue with the car, however. I live in San francisco, and on the frequently encountered hills, the transmission is VERY jerky. It feels like an old car with a slipping clutch when starting out. I have made many trips to the dealer over this, and Porsche is very aware of the problem since they are generating frequent software updates for the computer that have helped the situation. But, at the end of the day, I am told this is an issue with "all of them" that just cannot be fixed. I have a friend with an Audi R8 that I understand shares a similar transmission, and that car has similar issues. This transmission is bleeding edge, and was not ready for prime time. For this price, I frankly expect perfect, and this car is not."

56 people out of 67 found this review helpful

Excellent Car! Really Impressed!

By on Saturday, June 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exhaust cutout sound is awesome. Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Entry cost is high, but what a machine! Fantastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2013 Porsche Panamera GTS two months ago. I am absolutely Impressed! I have owned many nice automobiles including Porsches, Mercedes, BMW's, Audi's, I am really enjoying the interior space, the comfort, the performance, the features, and the looks. This car looks better in person. Pictures do not do it justice. I will definitely recommend this vehicle to all of my automotive enthusiast friends. Two thumbs way up!"

28 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Panamera near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.