To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Porsche Cayman Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $68,813 - $73,422.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $76,250

Fair Purchase Price $71,118
Fair Market Range ($68,813 - $73,422)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 02/23/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
10.0
Out of 10

Based on 7 Ratings for the 2014 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Great Sports Car

By on Sunday, August 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the base Cayman with PDK for 26 months as my daily driver. Great car, lots of fun, especially on twisty roads where this mid-engine car really shines. Drive comfort is good for a sports car. Acceleration is good in sports mode, and handling is outstanding. Interior is comfortable and very functional. Controls are laid out well and NAV system is good and worth having since you have limited space for dash mounted device. Gas milage is great, I average about 25 MPG on mostly back road driving. Downside I'll note include; 1- no spare tire, get a flat and your day is over. 2- On really cold days (-5 to 5 f) the washer fluid (even winter fluid) has a tendency to freeze in the line as the resevoir is in the unheated front trunk. 3- As with all Porsches, the options run the price up very quickly, so choose wisely."

39 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Awesome car to drive!

By on Sunday, July 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mid engine handling."

Cons: "Very limited cabin space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an awesome, fun car to drive. The handling is flawless and the car is beautifully designed. The mid engine causes the car to be very balanced. Turning curves is exhilarating, probably the best of all cars. I really love my 2014 Porsche Cayman S. This is my second Cayman, the first was a 2005 model."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best sports car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best sports car I have owned"

Cons: "Pricey options and upgrade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many sports cars including 911s, Viper, corvette, NSX. This is the best sports car I have owned. It is well balanced enough to use as a daily driver , but it is absolute fiend on the track as well. It is beautiful on the outside, well appointed on the inside, and is the best-driving sports car I have owned. The only downside is that Porsche gouges you on the options so be thoughtful about how you customize your car."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Worth every penny!

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not too expensive compared to other cars."

Cons: "Bluetooth issues with Iphones."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very well engineered. Although, it does no have +400HP, the car is fast and it pretty much sticks to the ground."

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

My second Cayman S

By on Saturday, May 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The first "07 was great ... this one is better in every respect ... both standard shift cars I can get into paddle shifting although the rev matching in Sports plus mode is convenient and a little embarrassing since I can't match its precision"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement