To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Porsche Cayman

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

The Affordable Porsche; The Base Cayman

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance, Handling, Styling & Affordability!"

Cons: "None worth mentioning, its a Porsche!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Upgrading from my 2005 RX8 & not wanting a convertible, i searched all exceptional sports car replacements that were also affordable. I was shocked to discover that a used 2009 base Porsche Cayman was within my reach. On average, $10k less then the S class Caymans w/only 40 less HSP. Debuting in 2006, the 2nd generation 09 Caymans received significant upgrades inside & out. Performance, handling, horsepower, styling, prestige & affordability exceeded all my expectations. My RX8's value was $12.5 w/31k miles. The base Cayman was $36k w/26k. Subtract that trade-in value & you'll see why i'm smiling along PCH unable to drive 55! Go test drive your Cayman today, you won't be disappointed!"

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

The best one for twisty roads.

By on Wednesday, July 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's always a pleasure to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've got the old 245HP but I've never had any need for more horsepower. It gives always a very fair response. In my case the limit is the driver not the car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Handles like a dream, great styling

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, reliable, timeless styling"

Cons: "so much fun you don't want the trip to end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Recently drove my 2012 from California to Pa. Comfortable, sufficient cargo space,great gas milage and a dream on both wide open spaces and curvy mountain roads.A real attention getter with its classic lines and throaty sound."

42 people out of 71 found this review helpful

Best driving car I've ever owned!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I drive it on a track and it handles great"

Cons: "stiff ride, options pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you want a drivers car, buy a Cayman over the 911. Better handling car at a much cheaper price. Only complaint is it could use more horsepower."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

My video 

Laps on a track

exceptional handling, a sensual profile

By on Monday, December 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, handling , fun"

Cons: "none really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The curvaceous, elegantly sensual shape of this car especially in black - is mind boggling! People just stare it. The handling is exceptional - usually drive a mercedes CLK500. What a winner!!"

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayman near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.