ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Porsche Cayman

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 93 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Great Car

By on Saturday, August 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had it for a year. Outstanding handling and acceleration. Gets a huge amount of compliments--everyone thinks that it is a top of the line Porsche. The mid-engine design gives it great balance. With Michelin Pilot Alpin winter tires it did great in the snow and with the Pilot Sports it handles like a cup car. Can't recommend it enough as a great value in a sports car. Low maintenance--you change the oil once a year and there are no other service requirements until you hit 100,000 miles. Plenty of room to carry two sets of golf clubs and two suitcases for a vacation trip."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best Car I Have Ever Had

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had a few cars including 2 Audi S4's (1 with 340hp) and this is the best car I have ever had. It is awesome in the corners with enough power for me and the engine screams above 6,000 rpm. I is also fairly practical and holds quite a bit of luggage or cargo. It is very comfortable on long trips and people comment on it everywhere. It is a beautiful, curvy car and you feel special every time you drive it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

356 Magic found in 2008 Cayman

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At last, the magic that five 356 gave me during college days that other cars failed to spark. This is the ultimate in pure driving pleasure found in the Porsche allure. It is a bit pricy but that is good in away, in hopes to help keep it unique. The assemble point in Finland was the right choice as the craftmanship is very obvious just sitting in the cockpit soaking it all in. Hopefully she will provide many years of trouble free driving with minimal repair cost (going for extended warranty, recommend internet research this before buying). Did purchase tire/wheel warranty from dealer. Porsche changed 2008 oil change from 20k to 12k with a 2000k breakin period. My Guards red/black w/ 18 S wheels presents one beautiful car. Normal Cayman first choice not into track, fast enough w/ added MPG. Try Normal and S back to back and decide if 8K more is worth the 50HP & break upgrade."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fun, fun, fun

By on Monday, May 2, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my car used from the dealer, with 2 years left on original factory warranty. Couple of minor mechanical failures, clutch switch that sends message clutch is depressed caused car not to start and a sensor cable connector broke. Minor things like the rubber surface on the fan and temp controls is coming off. It is a blast to drive. Corners like it is on rails. Great looks, good gas mileage; avg 23.1 city and ~ 32 highway (taking it easy). By the way, I'm 6'1" and wish I had a little more leg room, if I was any taller I would not be comfortable. Plenty of head room."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Amazingly good, I’m not kidding

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,550

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The best Driver's car, quility, reliability"

Cons: "Expensive, no good in snow, wife steals it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been very fortunate to own and drive some of the best cars from Germany and Japan. Before the Cayman I had 5 different M3s a Z3, Evolution, WRX Wagon. I’m really impressing with the Cayman because the quality is much higher than any other cars that I have owned and compared to my BMW the reliability is Honda like. My Z3 was the worst and would be in the shop at least once every two months compared to the Cayman never outside of regular service. It’s the best driver’s car I have owned and will only buy Porsche products from now on. MPG not so good but I don’t drive like a old lady, around town about 20.5 and on the highway 24.5. Best I have seen is 26.3. One last thing this is the first car with a MPG meter that is accurate on the dashboard compared to the calculator vs gallons of gas used, miles driven"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayman near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.