To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Porsche Cayenne

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 79 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

All smiles All Cayenne S

By on Wednesday, April 26, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, fast, great road manners-men & women love it"

Cons: "gas could be better than 25 MPG - but who cares"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you have a choice this is a great beginner Porsche. Its fast, its beautiful, it super modern. This is the one to get before you get yourself into carrera. Wife loves it, in laws and sister loves it. Brother always wants to borrow it. I have had cayenne since 2004, 2006 turbo, 08, 09 and now 11. Love this the most. This one is about as fast as my turbo. Must get a S and one with options these start around 66K but a loaded ones are about 90K - thats the one you want!! No issues no drama, starts and puts a smile on my face each and every time since 2004 to the latest 2011. Buy a used one for 35K thats the way to save and have a great porsche experience. Here in CO these do not loose value due to the snow and the mountain drives."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Monday, April 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling, hauls lots of stuff"

Cons: "reliability has gone way down from previous models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is my 3rd Cayenne---first V8 - 44,000 miles - the previous cars were amazing-85K and 75K miles respectively-ZERO issues..this one is a different story--in the first 30,000 miles I--had a major radiator pipe blow out necesitating a special part from the factory to be flown in (two weeks)(adhesive failure), two major water leaks around the windows, the engine knocks (or pings) constantly (car has been tuned, plugs changed, software reset)(factory rep has looked at it) and will not stop, requires 1 quart of oil every 400-450 miles (dealer has kept a log of the usage. The engine knocking happens no matter what brand of gas I use (dealer suggested a switch) - it impedes performance and engine reacts sluggish - no one seems to care----am trading the car in right before the warranty expires-NO WAY will I own this particular car without a warranty---the radiator issue alone would have cost over $5,000 according to the service rep.....too bad--I had really enjoyed the previous Cayennes I owned--not sure I'll buy another one."

144 people out of 163 found this review helpful

Love/Hate

By on Saturday, August 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very fast"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain/insure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Awesome car to drive, very expensive to maintain/insure. Rear wheel bearing repair, $1800 Coolant system gasket replacement $2000 (location required removing engine). 4WD system requires changing all 4 tires if you pop 1 and there is more than 5k miles on them. Have replaced all 4 brake rotors twice. Uses one quart of oil ever 700 miles. More expensive to insure than 2008 Tesla Roadster and 2012 MB E63."

79 people out of 94 found this review helpful

I have the 2012 cayenne turbo with power kit

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, reliable fast and stops on a dime"

Cons: "high price of options and maintenance costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have found the car to be great to drive; very comfortable on a long trip. I have obtained 24 mpg on the highway holding at 70-75 mph. Around town I get 13-17 mpg, but the real issue is to keep off the turbos, but that is why I got all the power. It does not use oil although some owners complain of it. Cost of maintenance is high; but it is a take it in 1x a year car; except for putting on snows in the winter. By the way, the standard goodyear all weather tires are horrible in the winter."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever had

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handeling and power"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second time I've had a cayenne, first time I've bothered to review it. It has power, it has grace, it handles wonderfully, it looks great on inside and out, the engine looks like a work of art, and best of all it's a pleasure to drive, be it spirited, or leisurely. Only problem I have is the value. I don't understand why Porsche makes these cars ala-carte, but to their credit the are making the packages they do offer better and more prevalent. Great car if you like to drive (this is not your ordinary SUV), but if an autodimming rear view mirror is more important to you than acceleration look at the Acura or Lexus."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks I owned. 2011 cayenne turbo

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, fun to drive and comfortable"

Cons: "For the price it should have more standard option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2011 Cayenne turbo and would give it 5 stars in every category if my wife's range river didn't come with so many more options for half the price, but other then IMO not equipping the Turbo model as well as they should for the price it's a fantastic vehicle."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love my Cayenne S

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Peformance, comfort and gorgeous"

Cons: "Gas prices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It drives and feels like a Porsche. The performance, speed and control are amazing. It is a beautiful SUV that drives like a sports car."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Totally Cool

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Cayenne S is the coolest vehicle that I've owned. Have had an Infiniti Q45 and Caddy SRX V-8 and both were solid, head turners and comparatively fast. The Cayenne is way better than either. BMWs are everywhere, but my Porsche stands out at the traffic light or parking lot. My brother in law has a BMW x5, and he is remorseful when he rides in or drives the Cayenne. The gas mileage is not nearly as bad as I had steeled myself to expect. Mixed city & interstate driving and I get anywhere from 18 to 19.5 mph. I would buy the Cayenne again in a heartbeat."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A True Sports Utility Sports Car

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"Love the looks, handling, acceleration. Very hard ride....disappointed w/options for the price. I'm 5'10 and fit very comfortably in the cockpit and 2 adults fit well in the back seat. It was said best u buy this car for performance and prestige."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Beautiful and great in snow and ice

By on Sunday, December 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Beautiful, Fabulous on snow/ ice"

Cons: "No manual transmission available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2016 "platinum" V6 for only 3 months but have driven it through typically awful Minnesota weather. It is fabulous (with snow tires). A lot of fun to drive even with the base V6 but most appreciated when the weather turns nasty. Fit and finish are superb. There were no initial construction/ manufacture problems at all. Too early to say anything about long term reliability. Interior is great. The current version of the Infotainment system is quite good... screen is only 7 inches which some may find small; I do not. I understand that the 2017 will have a 10 inch screen. Seats are very comfortable. Interior is well thought out. Handling is fantastic."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayenne near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.