Go

2006 Porsche Cayenne

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 163 Ratings for the 2003 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Not one problem in 4 Years

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, excellent in bad weather"

Cons: "None to speak of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since new and not one problem in 67,000 miles! The performance is excellent and fuel economy on the highway is a very respectable 20 MPG. The only change I have made is to run Pirelli Scorpions instead of the OEM Contis. I use them year-round and they work well in the rain as well as dry. It gets up my driveway even with 1 foot of snow. The interior has worn well. A little leather treatment on the seats is all it really needs to keep looking fresh. Cargo area is good given the overall dimensions. Overall, this is an excellent vehicle - sporty, comfortable to drive very long distances (I drive 2000 miles over Thanksgiving weekend every year) and extremely reliable."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Hap[py I didn't buy that Mercedes

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "responsive, classy, attention to detail"

Cons: "chugs premium gas, at $!00 per fillup. But yo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When I sold my ML430 I wanted to buy a ML500. My friend got me to try the Cayenne S first. Absolutely no comparison. When it comes to response, fit, finish the Porsche stands alone."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Moonshiners choice

By on Thursday, August 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I put on the last 15k of the 65k miles driven. I bought it last year just as the 4yr warranty lapsed. I feel like I can still sell it for what I bought it for. For another 10K I could have bought a new FX50 or Jeep GC SRT8 and still not get the same performance, accolades, or long term value. Only repair was replacing pencil coils for $30/cylinder which is par any vehicle. Traction control is outstanding and very appreciated in a winter city (this winter will have studded tires). Even my mom loves driving it because it's mellow and easy to drive. I say it's the moonshiners choice because it can outrun the revenuers, take rough shortcuts and while hauling some product; it is the very best all-rounder."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Life's too short to be driving uninspiring Hondas

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful, fun, sexy, did I say also FAST?"

Cons: "Repair cost, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2006 Cayenne Turbo - Titanium Package

"I first owned a 2005 Porsche Cayenne S and was simply amazed at the performance and features-to-value ratio this high-performance SUV possessed. My 3-year experience was so enjoyable... I took it up another notch, with the 2006 Cayenne Turbo. The 2006 Cayenne Turbo is like Crack Cocaine - one drive and you're hopelessly hooked. I'm now smug as a bug-in-a-rug...owning the quickest brick on the planet. By the way - I drive for smiles-per-mile....not dollars-per-mile. The Porsche Cayenne Turbo is a World-beating SUV, that will confound any who dares to challenge it."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2006 Cayenne Turbo - Titanium Package

2004 Cayenne Strong built and very reliable.

By on Tuesday, December 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, Very good built quality."

Cons: "A bit slow from starting point."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my 2004 Porsche Cayenne for five years. I bought it used. I had no problems with this car, It drives like a new car. The handeling is great, acceleration is not so good, but sure has power."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Cayenne near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.