Go

2013 Porsche Boxster

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

The best

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Trilled by the entire package"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a 2010 Boxster for a 2013 Boxster base. THe new car is superior in every way. The ride has improved immensely and the body structure is unbelievably solid. I live on North Michigan Ave in Chicago and drive in a lot of heavy traffic and the stop start function is incredible. The other feature of the PDK which is incredible is that it coasts on the highway when you back off your speed. the engine reves go to 1200 rpm and when you accelerate the car engine react instantaneously. The sport position on the transmission quicken acceleration response. Every little detail has been improved, e.i quality of the turning lever, the cup holders, interior design and quality. and last but not least the handling has been measurably improved. the car is a sublime driving experience!"

60 people out of 69 found this review helpful

Excellent fun to drive car

By on Tuesday, March 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No place to hang or store a hat. Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in a 2006 Boxster for 2013. Car is a completely different animal. Much faster, tighter and more fun to drive. It is very comfortable. I drove the car from New York to Florida and had no road fatigue or back discomfort. Living in Florida, the top is hardly ever up, but when those quick rains come, 9 seconds to put the top down on the fly is nice. The car is a real head turner. Only 3 negatives. The 2006 had a solid plexiglass windscreen which filtered out noise so well that you could talk on a bluetooth going 80 mph without the other person hearing wind noise. The 2013 boxster has a mesh windscreen which is extremely noisy and cold at night. 2nd negative is the slide to move the seat forward had the hook facing upward so you could hang a hat on it. The 2013 has the hook going down so there is no place to put a hat. 3rd negative. They removed the storage cabinet behind the driver. I would highly recommend the car. In my opinion the straight boxster is plenty fast so the "S" for $10k extra is not needed. If you get the car enjoy it. It is an everyday driver for me. I have a six speed and the clutch is light and the throw is short and tight. You will love this car."

35 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Elegant and classy

By on Friday, December 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, classy, solid"

Cons: "the older you get the harder it is to get out of.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One day I will trade this car in BUT only for another Porsche. This is our second. This car compares to none. It is very well built. You can feel the quality when you drive it. It is definitely an experience!! If you have the money get one. It's like anything else...you get what you pay for!!"

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Still in love after 3 years

By on Monday, January 4, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Cup holders are typical German wierd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2013 Boxster S with PDK, sports chrono, PASM. After 3 years, this car is still awesome. Consistently 20+ MPG around town and 30+ on freeway. Shows no wear on interior at all. I should have added the seat ventilation for summer weather though. I usually owned BMW Z4's and this is so much better. Corners better, much smoother ride, and the only Porsche convertible that can hold a set of golf clubs in rear trunk (plus lot's of room in front trunk."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

First Porsche - love it

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Turns many heads."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super driving car. Very comfortable - once one climbs in. Love all the electronics, and the rapid-action top."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Boxster near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement