ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Porsche Boxster

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 88 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Have to drive to appreciate

By on Thursday, July 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling"

Cons: "Small radio station buttons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has it all if you want a true sports car experience. The mid-engine results in great hold in curves. The braking is unsurpassed (as rated in Consumer Reports). The only thing I don't like about it are the small buttons for stations on the radio. The Bose sound system is great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd Porsche is the BEST

By on Friday, February 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a 2002 Porsche 911 new and thought I would love it; I liked it, sold it after 3 years, but still missed it. Drove a 2009 Cayman and loved it. If they made a Cayman Targa, i would have bought it in an instant, but since they don't, I could not fathom a sports car completely closed in (NO sun/moonroof available), so I looked at the Boxster, drove it and was 100% sold. 6 Speed, Black with sand Beige; 18 " Boxster S wheels and a few other extras was all I needed. I would not recommend it if you can only have one car, but it is a great therapy vehicle. Not been unhappy with anything about it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

AWESOME!!

By on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased in 7/10 after lots research and can is the best choice ive made after owning corvettes in the past. Love it!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Allways a Porsche !!

By on Sunday, January 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first Porsche and wont be the last! great performance and if you know a little how to take advantage of manual gears its enough power to enjoy every second of driving . doing 23 mpg city and 31 hyw and using midgrade gas also. so far looking to change rear tires(22K miles) and are expensive but it is worht it belive me !!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Just Drive one!!!

By on Wednesday, December 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you enjoy rolling hills, S turns and on ramps to the highway, you have to get this car. Just the sound of the engine at idle is enough to get your heart pounding. Read the reviews see what others say but to truly appreciate this vehicle, you just need to drive one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1st Porsche, Won't be last

By on Tuesday, September 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Beautiful car, get compliments all the time. Fantastic performance, not one bit of trouble in 3 years. Not cheap but as they say, there is no subsitute."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Driving Car

By on Friday, May 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my 2005 Boxter with about 9,500 miles on it and have been loving it ever since. I only had a couple of minor issues including the horn stopped working and the light in the visor stopped working, but the warranty covered both. The only negative is that the car just doesn't have enough power. I should have gone for the "S" with closer to 300 hp. The car is very fun to drive here in NW Atlanta with all of the hills and curves. Not as much fun on the straight roads. I'll probably pay this one off and buy a Cayman "S" next."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Thursday, April 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"had the car two years this month. 24k miles and absolutely no problems. Two trunks is great. Formerly owned SLK 320 and you had to choose whether you wanted to carry luggage or drive with the top down + the Merc. had tons of quality issues. I would definately recommend the Porsche to anyone who wants a stylish, dependable German thoroughbred."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Total blast to drive

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, storage is surprisingly ample."

Cons: "Sticker price is high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fit and finish, power and design."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best of Three

By on Sunday, November 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had three Porsches... a 968, a 993, and now this 987. This is the best Porsche I have of all of them. Everyone thinks the 911 is the best... given the same motor, the Boxster would eat its cookies!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Boxster near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.