To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Porsche Boxster

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 89 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

Awesome...Shame it EATS rear tyres

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Goes round corners quicker than electric"

Cons: "V bad tyre wear due to the agressive porsche set u"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A really fun car to drive..brilliant"

Great car to drive

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even my wife drives it with the convertible manual to automatic transmission. Corners like a race car"

Great Car- No regrets

By on Friday, January 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got a CPO base Boxster with 12,000 miles. Since making the purchase 2 years ago I've put another 12k miles on it. It's a great car, handles like a champ with very responsive steering. Before we got our winter car this year, I was crazy enough to drive the Boxster (on Blizzaks with the hardtop installed) in the Iowa winter, and it did relatively well. Mileage is pretty darn good too, better than my wife's CRV. And on the midgrade, not premium gasoline (sacrilegeous I know! But I've been told by insiders that the knock sensor adjusts to the lower octane). Used it as my daily driver, loved it. The CPO-warranty and after sales service was great too. Only complaints (I was comparing this to the Merc SLK) is that this clearly is a sports car first, unlike the MB or Z4 which arguably puts more emphasis on comfort/luxury) is that it's loud (but oh what a nice sound) and it gets to you after a while if you're taking a 5 hour drive to WI. I have the Bose system but it's also sometimes hard to enjoy the audio because of the cabin noise. Small complaint and I knew this coming in. No regrets."

Can't stop giggling

By on Saturday, May 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car! I never get tired of hearing the motor, and pressing the accelerator and feeling the power. I bought this pre-owned at 17,000 miles. The car is suitable for joyriding and everyday work/play. The dual trunks make it practical for weekend trips too. A classic!"

Boxster is Super

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car. Fun to drive anywhere. Great looks; not the fastest car I've owned, but def has some top end speed. Downers are brakes and tires. Spent $1500 on brakes, and tires will be about the same. In the end I would still call it worth it. Pure fun to drive."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche Boxster near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.