Go

2005 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 188 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Great Sports car that doubles as a GT

By on Friday, May 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great performance and dependability"

Cons: "Sits low, so a little trouble getting in and out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A true high performance car that you can drive every day. You can drive it on a race track, or take it to the grocery store. Comfortable for normal driving, but an absolute beast if you want it to be."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a '67 912 back in the 70's and it was a great handling car, but with minimal power. Much as I loved my first Porsche, my new 2007 Carrera exceeds all expectations I had about owning a new 911. The handling, the styling, the comfort and the feeling of mastery of the road can't be beat. And my fully-loaded base model gives me all the power I need, so I didn't think getting an "S" model for an additional $10K, in order to shave 2/10 of a second from my 0-60 was a worthwhile investment."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Beautiful car that is fun to drive.

By on Sunday, August 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving experience."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been a Porsche fan for years. Owned 1985 944 until I purchased 2009 preowned 911. Incredible driving experience! On the open road I put on my favorite tunes and go into a zone. Great power and handling. With all of that power and speed you get very good gas mileage."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Must drive, performance, excitement and quality

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "performance, value, quality, fun"

Cons: "lack of audio system controls on steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ready to take off to the hills!

"This is the fourth 911 I owned. The 1977 'S' was a blast but a little uncivilized with propensity to oversteer. The first(1999) water cooled 996 was great but underpowered at 290 hp. A 2004 cab with a bump to 320 was the best car I owned until now. The 997 3.8l is incredible. It has torque and a push in your back that is relentless. It holds the road with confidence. Even over 150 mph there is no concern if driven prudently(much advised). Interior fit and finish is good. Bose is outstanding. A few squeeks with sport suspension engaged but a small tradeoff. If you want a better ride turn sport mode off! Decent mileage at 23mpg on mostly hiway. Highly recommend this vehicle. Wonder about the updates for 2009 and the 'new 911' for 2012......"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Ready to take off to the hills!

wow

By on Sunday, November 20, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "engine melody, reliability, sports car low main."

Cons: "too much attention, easy to get door dings."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned P cars, only 911 and Cayenne for the past 10 + years. Loved all of them like my first born. 996.1 cab was boring, 996.2 c4s was a thrill, 996 TT was too much to handle. 997.1S was fun and a hoot. 997.2 C2S Cab is a hootX2. one should have a cab as they are a ton more fun. reliability is astounding. Can get exp, but if you are handy, have the tools, then a 20K, 40, 60K maintenance is under $300. The car loves attention, loves to be driven hard, gets more attention that I want (happily married man). Its our small family car, weekend car and dry-clean pick up car and my wife's fun car. 30K trouble free miles. Lets say it is as reliable as my Infiniti. just get oil, gas, tires, pick up cool shades and let the good times roll. In a few years a 991.2 S cab will be in my hands. Every single/happily married man/woman should own these. I usually own them as couple. Have a Cayenne S too."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Porsche I have owned out of 6.

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driver in all regimes. The active PASM in the sport modeallows me go have the lateral stabilty in turns matched to that of the Boxsters I have (2). I can make fast turns without worrying about tail skids. It feels as a 50/50 weight distribution. In normal setting ifgives a comfortable ride for long ddistance driving. Plenty of power and gearbox combination makes it a real pleasure to drive. 2d and 5th gears provide great, fast acceleration response for any situation. Interior is comfortable well appointed. The M97 engine gives peace of mind compared to the M96 engines I have owned."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Like no other

By on Tuesday, March 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This delivers the total driving experience. This car puts a smile on my face whenever I get behind the wheel! If you can afford this fantastic car, do yourself a favor...GET ONE!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Every woman should drive and own one!! lol!!

By on Friday, July 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive..beautiful sports car"

Cons: "cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A perfect machine that saved my life with its performance!It drives me! Its sexy fast and perfect! Watch out men you could be replaced;0 Love my 911 C4S Cab!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Expensive but well worth the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 997 body style is timeless and forward thinking. The evolution of the 911 proves that it is not only a car bearing a pedigree in a historical icon, but also continues to hold it's appeal in modern design aesthetics. This is a surpurb car that turns heads, and even better, delivers an incredible drive and feel for the road."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Supurb Handling

By on Monday, September 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best handling vehicle i've ever had. And I've had many. 5 Porsches, 1 Ferrari, 1 Corvette, 1 Delorean, 1 Austin Healy, 1 Jag. XK150, 2 MB SL500's, 1MB SL550. I prefer the MB 550 for comfort, ride and value. It costs the same and you get a convertible to boot. Much better highway car. Quiet and fast. Better gas mileage. About the same performance for 1/4mi and 0-60. A fast luxure car whereas the Porsche is a racecar. Carrera S is noisy and a rougher ride, but can't beat the handling. Extremely agile."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.