To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2001 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 216 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Fun and classy car to drive, a head turner

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, cornering, looks great"

Cons: "Convertible top takes away from the looks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since 2011. I purchased it with 66k miles and have only added about another 10k miles. I keep it garaged and only drive it from late spring to late summer about 4 months out of the year. This is great car for driving back roads in the country or taking it out on the town with the top down. Acceleration and cornering is wonderful. Front end a little light and suspension tight, but its a roadster that all part of the fun."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My favorite car during my 45 years of driving.

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, tight, good fuel economy."

Cons: "Small trunk,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Audis, BMWs, Mercedes, Lexus....I love this car. It is now 10 years old and it drives like a new car. I have replaced a headlight switch and one windshield in my 8 years of ownership."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fantastic drivers car.

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Fast, stylish, it still turns heads."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Porsche 911 Carerra is a fun, fast, awesome car. It styling is unique and turns heads from both male and females alike! At my age, that's a plus!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

highest recommendation

By on Tuesday, June 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"have owned for four years; bought a 2002 convertible in 2006, for close to 50k. had 20k miles on it. i would definitely buy again, and in the same fashion: slightly used. otherwise, you will pay 80k for the vehicle. may not be the fastest car on the road, but it has plenty of performance, and it's a porsche with a classic appearance. doesn't really matter if a WRX or 370Z is faster, because when you buy porsche, you're not just buying for speed, you are buying the name. hasn't required a lot of maintenance. dealer claims i need a rear main seal replacement, but i've gotten away without doing the repair for 3 years now. i know it will need to be replaced eventually, a repair that costs over 2k due to labor. so in my case, maintenance can prove expensive, but infrequent. do try to read a little about the vehicle before purchase, so you know what you are getting into, such as the known rear main seal issue. shouldn't be a deal-breaker, and the car is definitely worth the cost."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A DEAL!

By on Monday, January 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned 5 Corvettes, 3 Porsches, 3 BMWs, etc., etc. This is a great car. I would never pay new sticker price, but got one with 30,000. You will not beat the value-period. Runs like a top and is very reliable. The ride is a little rough, but that is a small price to pay for this exotic car!! Corvettes are faster off the line, but they cannot keep up at the upper end on curvy roads. Sell you home and buy one today!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.