To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1998 Porsche 911

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 63 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Mine since new

By on Monday, August 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it new in October 1996 and have used it as a weekend car for special rides. We packed it to the gills for a great trip form L.A. to Santa Fe and back. Really fabulous roadcar. The only problem was the carbon buildup due to the USA catalytic converter but I went ahead with a full top end re-build as I plan to keep the car till they carry me out of it. I am pleased to notice that the new 2010 version of the 911 looks very much like my 993 - with similar headlights and even the reflectors going part way accross the tail. There is really nothing like the sound of the air-cooled, flat six at 4,000+ RPM when it gets up on the cams with that "chain saw ripping through metal" sound! I like the LACK of things like cup holders and computer driving aids since I really have to pay attention to my driving or I will end up in the weeds. This is a very responsive car that slips though traffic like a salmon going upstream. Extreemly reliable and can be a daily driver."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car

By on Tuesday, November 16, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Last of the air-cooled 911's, this is a great collectible daily driver. Buy one if you get a chance to. You won't regret it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

993 TARGA

By on Saturday, May 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a Great car. I purchased it from the original owner in 2000 with 20,000 miles. I reluctantly sold the car in 2005 with 59,000 miles. I just re purchased the same car in 2009 from the same person i sold it too in 2005. The car has 75,000 miles. It is the ONE!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tires

By on Thursday, June 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"3rd Porsche I have owned and best. Bought 4 years ago with 35,000 miles. Driven daily in summer to and from work (42 miles each way). 86,000 miles on it now. Great mpg at 25. Classic air-cooled Porsche. Only issue is tires. Given camber of rear wheel, tires experience excessive wear on interior face. Now switching rear tires at 10,000 miles to get 20,000 miles per pair."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"head turning example of Porsche's best efforts. The aero kit makes this car one of the most beautiful on the road and the suspension and brakes makes it one of the safest."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Porsche 911 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.