To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 2009 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

excellent car

By on Monday, July 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had the car for 11 mos. now, put 16K miles on it and love the car. great handleing, very peppy w/ the 5 spd automatic. Fits the dog, twins, wife & luggage in the roof top carrier. very strong running & comfortable!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wouldn't buy anything else!!!!

By on Saturday, June 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car money can buy! I can fit my kids, husband,two dogs, and luggage in the car plus have room to shop and get 32 mpg. I bought the GT style of Vibe and like the leather for clean up purposes. I love the MP3 plug in. Don't look at another vehical this car is all you need!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2009 Vibe GT

By on Friday, May 29, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have had the car 9 months and have 18k miles on it already, no problems at all. Car seems really well built. Nice looking, styling is fine. I have a major lead foot and average 21-22 mpg which is an acceptable average for me considering the way I drive. My 2 complaints are the road noise. At 75-85 the tires and wind noise are pronounced. My last car was a 2006 Cadillac CTS which isnt really comporable but was much quieter. Secondly, its not that comfortable on long drives. I do a lot of 3-6 hour trips for work and find myself getting worn out. If it had a few more inches leg room and more comfy seat Id be happier but this is the sport version so its my fault for making this purchase. Overall, pretty nice car. My wife has the 1.8 and she averages about 26-27 mpg combined which is fine with me."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Saved my Life

By on Saturday, May 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a 2005 Vibe GT with 77,000. Best car ever! Sadly, I was stopped on a state highway and rear ended by a full sized SUV traveling at 50 MPH. The Vibe took a direct hit to the rear and catapulted the car 5-6 car lengths. My first and only air bag experience! I walked away from the accident. The driver of the SUV was taken away in an Ambulance. It’s unfortunate that GM did not move the Vibe to Chevy or GMC. Huge Mistake! Thank you safety engineers at GM…"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best car yet

By on Monday, March 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've had since June '09--have 16,000 miles on it.Had no problems whatsoever Have the 1.8 automatic & averaging 30-34 MPG all kinds of driving.We love the car--no complaints.Too bad GM discontinued Pontiac & one of the best cars they've made"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Vibe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.