Go

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 267 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

fun to deive

By on Tuesday, April 7, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had no problems with this car. It is a great little roadster. Putting the top up & down is a compliant to some. I can do it in about 20 seconds. Yes you have to get out of the car, we all need some exercise. The best thing about the solstice is the looks you get. The gas mileage is not to bad 27mpg. on the highway."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

AMAZING CAR!

By on Thursday, January 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Solstice GXP blows my mind. I read another review that said that the GXP was the poor man's Boxster (he meant it as a compliment), but I think the Solstice looks waaaay better than the Boxster, and I've heard its faster 0-60. I have an orange 2008 GXP that just makes driving a joy. The way it handles is incredible, and I honestly don't think short of Ferrari there is a much better looking sports car out there. I don't think I will ever sell mine."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Lotza Fun

By on Monday, October 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Being 64 yrs old and having owned a ton of cars and having raced a few I find the Solstice GXP by far the Most bang fo the buck!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

have this car 3 years ,not a problem .

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling is superb, unltd. torque buy one ..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"did the factory turbo up-grade added magna flow exhaust. now pushing 325 hp. Scary FAASTTT. the only problem is keeping it under 80 mph... the best sports car you can buy for under 20k."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lots of compliments

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, very comfortable to drive, looks great."

Cons: "none for what I use it for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this 2007 Solstice GXP (Turbo) in 2011 with 2800 miles on it, Loved it from the 1st time I put my foot on the gas peddle. I will come home from work and just go for a drive because it is such a pleasure to drive. Can't hardly get out of it in a parking lot without someone complimenting the looks of the car. The ride is softer than my Grand Cherokee. It gets 30 mpg @ 60 mph, 28 @ 75 mph, and about 25 around town if I can keep my foot out of it, not bad for a car that will do 0 - 60 in 5.2 sec.. When I can find real gas without the Corn squeeze it adds about 3 mpg to each."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Solstice near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement