Go

2008 Pontiac G8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 274 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Hats off to GM for the G8 GT.

By on Sunday, December 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Looks, performance and lots of room. Nothing better on the market for the price. Your spouse will think you bought a responsible family car...just don't floor it while they are in the car. :)"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Outstanding car!!!

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent power, fun to drive-very responsive!!!"

Cons: "No XM/Sirius capability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding, in comfort, drivability and reliability. The G8 has a great look with it's widetrack, aggressive stance. I love approaching it as it is parked on a lot...it just looks as bad as it is!! It was a major mistake by GM in deleting Pontiac from their line up."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Power and Room

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my G8 GT for a little over a month. I love this car. I finally found a vehicle that would fit me (6'2" and rotund) that has incredible power. I had been lusting after the new Camaro and realized that you get nearly the same power and more utility. The winter handling takes some getting used to. I have had no problems except for the occasional back slide on initial acceleration. Simple to correct and worth it for the fun on the dry days."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Zero Issues

By on Tuesday, October 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Power, reliability, handling"

Cons: "City mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the car for the performance to value ratio. Car is fast, handles well and has lots of room. Been driving it for over 4 years and 113k miles, mostly all highway so easy miles. No repairs needed to date. Just routine maintenance. Gotta be proud of the general for this one,,, and the Aussies."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Big Car Fun

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driviability, fast and delirious, trunk space"

Cons: "No rear cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent 4 Door Hot Rod; only drawback is driver side seat trim, replaced three times under warranty and needs to be replaced again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.