Go

2009 Pontiac G6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1106 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 222 | Next

Very Reliable running car

By on Sunday, April 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Kinda small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This has been a reliable car that has served us well. It has a good ride, good acceleration and fun to drive."

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car for 9 months now....not a single problem with it...and boy does it have power....i have a 4 cyd and my husband checked to see if they made a mistake and put a 6 in it that is how powerful it is...(there was no mistake..lol) seats are not to comfortable but they are good..."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I absolutely love this car

By on Monday, January 30, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Exceptional value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my second G6. I have been in several accidents in this car: I got grazed by a semi truck on the highway in a near-death experience. The car was fine except for some bent up plastic. The second was when someone cut across an intersection and bent the whole right side of the car. It was declared as a total loss but I was completely unharmed and the car still drove fine. When I got the total loss check, I went out and bought another G6. These things are magnificent. Incredibly safe, reliable, great gas mileage, attractive interior and exterior, and simple (in a good way). Great car for anyone. I highly recommend it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great value

By on Tuesday, June 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought new 12-09, only complaint is leather seats a little to hard, good mpg for v-6. 2000 mile road trip avg, 30mpg on the hwy. car handles well. hate to see pontiac brand go away! this is our second g6 and have had no issues what so ever.."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

amazing value

By on Tuesday, February 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this vehicle for almost a year now and have had no major problems with it. i bought it used and it was in excellent condition and has held up amazingly. i absolutely love the V6 engine, and i have gotten up to 36mpg on the highway with it. i get about 24mpg in town, which i think is amazing gas mileage for this vehicles size and power!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 222 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G6 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.