To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Pontiac G5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 173 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

By on Friday, April 15, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my Pont G5 for about 3 years now. I love the car but here in Minnesota, I wouldn't recommend driving on ice or snow. The vehicles light weight and small tires are not fit for winter driving. I plan on getting rid of it this year before the snow comes again. If you don't have snowy roads or ice - its a great little car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

So/So

By on Thursday, August 5, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

"I've gotten this car in 07 when they 1st came out with the G5, I had alot of problems with it already with the gas tank, and engine light being on alot. and sometimes the remote start dont work. Its really noisy and you feel every bump in the road."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great on gas & looks great!

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I get so many compliments on my G5..everyone wants to know what it is..I have the first year of the G5, the 2007 in yellow with a black interior. The car has never given me a bit of trouble in all that time. We have had two very minor problems that were fixed under warranty-the little door on the mirror on the drivers side visor broke and the area around the power window/door lock controls on the drivers side arm rest got scratched. Both were replaced quickly and without complaint by the dealer. I would highly recommend as a two-person car. You can use this car with a car seat but it is cumbersome. The back seat and the trunk are both much larger than they look but the trunk opening is rather narrow. I carry bigger items in the back seat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

it's only OK

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my g5 a little over a year ago. I have had problems with the car hesitating when i am merging onto the interstate or speeding up while coming out of a school zone. The dealership has given me 3 different excuses, none of which have fixed the problem... The value dropped by half WAY to fast. It is a cute little car... Great starter car for a college student or something. NOT a family car. Great gas mileage. I love the controls on the stering wheel. Interior does stain super easy, i spilled a bottle of water and it left a ring on the seat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2007 G5 GT

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Bought this car during high gas prices, traded in my Hemi Ram. I have had a few problems with this car. My sunroof would not seal right. I also still have rattles in the trunk area. I also think the turning radius is horrid. It is very hard to make a u-turn within two lanes. Trunk opening is way too small. I'm going to back to the SUV/ Truck market soon. Needs more power."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac G5 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.