Go

2001 Pontiac Firebird

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 731 Ratings for the 1994 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 147 | Next

pretty good car i owned it since 2006

By on Sunday, May 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price fast car"

Cons: "junk 10 bolt rear end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The 10 bolt rear ends in these cars are junk hand mine rebuilt twice and it needs it again G.M.should have used a 12 bolt rear end. The front turn signal housings are junk they get hot and crack do to the heat the bulb gives off. The ls1 motor is bullet proof in my own opinion have given it many beat downs the 4l60e transmission shifts flawlessly took it to muncie drag way two weeks ago and ran in the 12.9s in the 1/4 thats with 154000 miles on it ."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car! 2002 WS6 Ram Air LS1 6 speed

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast, fun, good looking car."

Cons: "hard to get onto (sucks getting old!)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was not my first choice or my second choice for a toy car but my brother bought it new and made me an offer I couldn't refuse... After getting it home and driving it I cant say enough good things about it. Its scary stupid fast and handles like a slot-car. Its comfortable but, hard to get into. and with all the power it still gets over 30 MPG on the highway!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Last of a Breed

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, power, still a head turner"

Cons: "back seats are useless unless 4 ft. tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For me the 2002 Firebird Trans Am is the pinnacle of GM style and preformance. Embodies the muscle spirit of the early 60s Firebirds but with more sophistication than ever imagined in that era. Whether looking for excitement or just cruising to the store the Firebird will never disappoint. The LS1 is the new generation Chevy small block that has raised the bar in power, efficiency and reliability. This car was to dangerous to be kept alive, truly the last of the breed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Built for Speed

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned this car for 3 years. I've had many hot cars and this is one of my favorites. Lots of performance and no compromise on looks or comfort. Also dependable and not bad mileage (22 mpg highway). Just about perfect. Car has attitude and can back it up."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Trans Am

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very reliable, great styling, cool name, smooth ride, There are very minor electrical problems thats all. The 2000-2002 Trans Am is undeniably the greatest pontiac ever. GM should only wish to do this so perfectly again. Better than any foreign car under 30,000 without a doubt."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 147 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Firebird near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.