Go

1997 Pontiac Bonneville

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 325 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

They need to bring this one back!!!

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Parents bought me a brand new car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, Ride, Good gas millage"

Cons: "Power window will not last long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My family bought a brand new Bonneville 1989. I started driving it everyday when I was in highschool in 1995. This car is as strong as they come. The style was good but the reliability of the car was unreal. I took the car with me to college in Washington D.C. some of the worst traffic in America and it never let me down. I had a few 20 hour road trips it never failed me. The car had a smooth ride also. Very good on gas also. All said and done if my parents wouldn't have bought me a brand new car who know's how long I would have kept this car. My parents bought it in 1989 and we sold it in 2001 you can't ask for much more in a car. They really should have kept making this car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned..

By on Friday, June 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT ROAD CAR!"

Cons: "The paint sucks..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As far as handling and drive-ability and economy.....the Bonneville can't be beat....I have owned several new cars over the years....and they could not compare to the ride and quality of this auto that I purchased two years ago with around 100k miles for only $700.00 from the original owner.....Other than normal maintenance the only part I have replaced is a belt tensioner and water pump"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

for the age...

By on Sunday, August 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,302

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "old, hard to find parts for,"

Cons: "reliable steady always crunks and goes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"For the age of my car its very reliable and has been really good to me its very hard to find cosmetic parts for her but other then that she always cranks and goes when i need her to!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride, acceleration, seats, room, style..everything"

Cons: "nothing at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my 93 ssei is the best car i own. i bought it for only $500 and had to put about 1,000 into it, but in one summer i drove it 9,000 miles and averaged 28mpg. this car rides like a dream, handles great, and has way more than enough power to get you up to speed thanks to the supercharger. the seats are 18 way adjustable which makes it extremely comfortable, i had room for 5 adults and their luggage for a 4 day trip with no problem at all. gm should of never got rid of pontiac"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car ..great ride dependable stylish

By on Thursday, January 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles superbly ,, great ride !!!"

Cons: "indoor coffeecup holders. sunvisor fabric sags."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only complaint is the gauges. oil pressure sending units need to be factory NOS . otherwise a great car. great handling a tad over fetched on the ride controls and transmission options. but thats a huge stretch to find a complaint the only real complaint one can honestly make is the coffee cup holders in the front interior, dumb ideal. everyone spills the carpet which is quality GM carpet. great car overall !!they go for 300,000 easy im told and i see many with that mileage around. decent local gas mileage and really good hwy mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Pontiac Bonneville near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement