To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Plymouth Colt

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 10 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Cant beat it for the Price

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car from a 1 owner with 136,000 and now have 210,000 miles. It gets 37 mpg in city and 43 highway.The 1.6 liter 12valve is a great little Motor, Be sure to get injected fuel, NOT CARB !! I have put only about $300 in maintenace (Oil,filters,etc..)fees over 4 yrs of ownership. I Love it. Good luck."

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

best $ I ever spent! trooper..

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "good little car.good mpg. new windsh +Tires"

Cons: "AC not working well, runs rough, one pwr window ba"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"2nd owner - Had newer tires installed, various maintenance performed and new windshield. AC not working properly, one power window no longer working, runs rough at idle and leaks oil into spark plug tubes plus other unknown leak/s."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

reliable little car

By on Friday, July 10, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"My parents bought this car with 70k miles on it and let all my brothers drive it. I have been driving it for almost two years now and i am impressed at how well it still runs. The only thing i had to replace was the distributor coil. It has over 150k miles now."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

16 years later = still love it!

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought 92 Colt new (only 5 miles on it). Finally decided to get a tune-up, belts, and hoses at 100,000 miles, even though it didn't need any of that yet. Now have 136,000 miles and still love it!!! Best car ever!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A Tank of a Car

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 1.8L '93 Colt. 5 speed manual. High mileage, though it's never let me down. not once! It's now a rust bucket with leaky exhaust and non-functional windows but it just won't die. It's using quite a bit of oil but I can't kill it, no matter how long I drive it. I'm ready to get a newer car but it won't die...."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Plymouth Colt near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.