ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1998 Plymouth Breeze

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 154 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

99 2.0 5spd

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"i purchased it about 4 yrs ago with 90k on it for $2000 and had to do a few repairs the next 75000 miles but nothing major; a set of fuel injectors, oil pan(drain bolt stripped) and getting over 30mpg in town and average above 35mpg while doing hoghway ay 80+ mph. certainly not the flashiest or fastest car i have own but serves the purpose and am currently looking for another one"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good work vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I think this is a great work car. I got the car 8 months ago with 135,000 and now it has 153,000. I drive it bout 300 mi or more a week, and the only thing I've had to replace is two belts and tires. The only thing is it doesn't have an air conditioner. I would definately recommend this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought a used 1999 with 15000 miles on it back in the summer of 1999. No problems! Normal stuff like replace battery, clean fuel injectors. Do the routine stuff and you'll be very pleased."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car will run forever

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Breeze for 10 years and even though it blew a head gasket at 100000 miles I love this car. I have a good mechanic and I take care of the car when it needs service. I hate to think about what I will do when this car is no longer able to run beign that they do not make this model anymore. Interior is comfy, Windows are huge. My car has 195000 miles on it and still runs well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Can't complain

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have have this car for 5 years and can't complain, I had to repair few things and now is leakin oil at 2 or 3 different places but the car has like 149k miles already, I'm very surprised with the durability or the car since is an american car you guys know what happen after 5 year of bought an american car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Plymouth Breeze near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.