ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Oldsmobile Silhouette

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 1996 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Too many engine repairs

By on Saturday, April 5, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"140,000 miles and it's finally over (head gasket blew). Two lower intake manifod gasket replacemnts ($850 repair- once at 24,000 and again at 85,000). Water pump, tie rods, two cd players, master and slave brake cylinders, handles break, interior parts crumble. No wonder they no longer make this."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

DEPENDABLE VAN

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great family vehicle"

Cons: "air shocks didn't last, expensive to replace."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this van used with 59,000 miles, it did not give me any problems until about 190,000 miles. I would have done better if i had kept all the fluids changed every 3-5 years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette

By on Thursday, November 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle. It has smooth handling, great "get up and go" ... I love the fact that you can take out the seats really easy and have space to put stuff. (camping gear, big boxes, ect) I had to replace the tranny in 2006 ($2, 550.00 worth of tranny and I paid cash, ouch!) because it was shifting really hard and took forever to go into the next gear while driving. Since the replacement I have had no problems. I have owned this vehicle for quite awhile and as a tow truck driver I have not seen this vehicle towed very often for mechanical problems. I am very happy with this van and would buy another one in a heartbeat!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best overall quality

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Own a 2000 Silhouette with 80,000 miles and have been pleased with the gas mileage, quality, comfort and ride. No complaints at all, it is great for travelling with kids. Also own a 2005 Dodge van and feel that the Olds is a higher quality van overall. Wish they still made them!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1998 olds best vehicle ever

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great for hauling kids around. Very reliable"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Silhouette near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.