Go

1997 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 354 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

A great and reliable car

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used and this is the fourth year I've had it. It's approaching 100k miles and there are no major problems ever except that I wrecked the right rear and had to get that fixed. The check engine light only came on once, recently, and it was just a quick and cheap fix. RELIABLE is the best word to use."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awsome Car

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 89 Internationl Series and It's loaded! I've drove this car for 7 years and have had very few problems. Car now has 240k and I still make trips from WA to WI often. I think the W-Body cars were the best that GM has built to this date! I still get 32mpg on the hwy and average 17mpg in stop and go traffic."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Ride~!

By on Thursday, May 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 1994 Cutlass Convertible for 9 years bought with 54K miles. It was the original owners baby and she is mine also! Rosie (because shes red and makes me happy) has never seen a repair shop, only annual oil changes... She got lots of get up and go and has never left me stranded. I store her in the winter and she starts in the spring first turn of the key. Now if I can just keep my teenagers away from her!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not so good

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Ive had ALOT of problems with this car but im giving it the benefit of the doubt because, I think some of the problems had to do with the previous owner don't get me wrong its a decent car but i find my self trying very hard to get rid of it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

nice car, last of stylish oldsmobiles

By on Sunday, July 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is great on gas, fun to drive and look at. I tinted the rear 3 windows on my coupe, helps alot in the sun to keep interior cooler, looks really sporty. Could use more supportive, comfortable seating though interior quality is good. Has had few mechanical problems, biggest was intake leak and blown head gasket which was professionally replaced before I purchased car..BIG PURCHASE PLUS! Car has 122,000 miles on it, I purchased from one owner in 10/06 with 99,000 miles. Easy car to maintain and work on. Replaced all 4 rotors and pads, water pump and radiator hose on 3100 (simple!), serpentine belt, power steering pump and pulley due to ac clutch locking up, ac clutch was replaced shortly after, tires, 4 struts, outer tie rod ends, one headlamp($26 part, ouch!) and a foglamp. All repairs were done, myself, except ac clutch and if this car had the 3.4 DOHC, I doubt I would have purchased it! I love my orange oldsmobubble!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.