To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

One of the best cars made hands down.

By on Thursday, June 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "durable, reliable, parts are cheap to replace"

Cons: "no cup holders, floor/seat materials stain easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I found this car on the side of the road 5 years ago and picked it up for $400. It needed some minor brake work. It has been a truly reliable and safe car that I've driven almost every single day since. It has survived multiple incidents of sliding off the road in icy weather and a run-in with a deer, taking it in stride. Has needed a few repairs over the years but no major issues. Love these cars. -S"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great car!

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A super reliable car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never given me any trouble. Aside from the usual battery, alternator (replaced once) and the main belt, it is such a reliable car! I guess that's why I see so many on the road - still. This car is almost 18 years old. I have cosmetic breakdown but the engine will last for a long time still."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Practice make perfect

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, economical to own, good looks"

Cons: "no cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A relative bought this car new in spring of 1994 and gave it to me in 2002 when they choice to not drive any longer. I've replaced your everyday brakes, tune up parts and exhaust. Beyond that I replaced the Headliner and AC system. The 3.1 engine is a perfect match to this car's intended use. With a passenger and the AC on I get 32mpg. I added a rear sway bar and this sedan will corner like a sports car, really flat! It's a shame this model is only associated with elderly, blue haired ladies."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My only vehicle, and the best I ever hoped to own.

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for the price"

Cons: "No cruise control or other fancy extras"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the car new, and am the only owner. I am 90 years old and decided to quit driving because of failing eyesight. I loved my Merry Oldsmobile all it's life. The only trouble I ever had with it was the AC was poor, but still under warrantee,so got that fixed, and about 5 years ago the power steering went out. I have kept with the maintenance schedule in the manual. How much is my car worth?"

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I love this car...so comfortable

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it is a really good car, looks like a lil old lady car but for an older vehicle it's great"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.