Go

1992 Oldsmobile Custom Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 13 Ratings for the 1992 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Great old fashioned wagon

By on Wednesday, June 3, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a full size station wagon, just like they used to make. We bought it used 10 Yrs ago, with about 95K on it, and it has performed great. One set of brakes, a thermostat, a heater valve, alternator and water pump, is all I've changed. It is a little odd looking, but it is a great road car, and carries lots of stuff. Much better mileage on the highways, about 23 mph while being jammed full of people and luggage. The engine still purrs and the transmission still shifts flawlessly and all the doors close without any effort"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A lost art type vehicle

By on Friday, November 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The last example (with the Buick Roadmaster and Chevrolet Caprice) of the big American station Wagon. If you're not comfortable with a big vehicle, look the other way because these babies are within an inch or two of the length of a full sized Chevy Suburban. If not and you need some carrying capacity but want to drive a car not a truck, this wagon is it. I have owned my car since early 2001. It now has 130+K miles and has been very reliable. It drives and rides like a Cadillac and is actually still warm and cozy inside in our cold and wet Portland, Oregon winters. Other than being a bit anemic powerwise when heavily loaded (seven adults on board) and in the hills, I really have no complaints. It's been a great car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd best vehicle EVER!

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only vehicle better than this was my 1985 Olds Custom Cruiser, which I had for 21 years! I liked the full luggage rack and the roll-into-the-tailgate rear window on my 1985, better than the half-rack w/ moon roof and flip-up rear window on the 1992. Otherwise, they're both fantastic vehicles for cargo room, number of passengers, and all the five-star items above. I bought my 1992 in April 2006. Currently, it has 63,000 (original) miles. It should last me another 20-30 years!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best wagon

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,571

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "strong with lots of torque"

Cons: "not alot of acceleration but good top end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of room"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best!

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Detroit really built a super fine automobile with this one! I love everything about this car. The motor is very reliable! The only drawback is the converter in the transmission, which will need service at about 100K. My Cruiser has 186K and still runs like new! I service oil every 3k. Very strong buy recommend!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile Custom Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.