To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Oldsmobile 98

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 77 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

awesome car

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my experience haveing this car for 1 year is that it's comfotable, gas efficient, outstanding for long distant driving great running vehicle very low maintainance car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It will never quit!!!

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My parents bought this car in early 1998, which makes it almost 10 years old! The car runs like a champ...It has an estimated 34 mpg. highway.The interior is awesome..and On the way to North Carolina we filled it up at home 1 1/2 times and when we arrived we filled up. Of course, it does have its problems after 10 years.. We had to change the water pump 2 times, and the radiator alpng with the alternator...But the engine itself works perfectly! The only oil we use is Mobil full synthetic and we been using it for years. But now the only real problem now is the stupid hydraulic leveling system, it is leaking somewhere.... I heard that many people have had that porblem,....But what do i care? I live in the flatest state anyway!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought car with 60k miles. Now has 113,000. Super ride and extremely comfortable. Gets 28 to 32 mpg on the highway. I wish they still made them!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice Car!!!

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently bought this vehicle and love it! The car is comfortable, runs great, rides great and has lots of nice features...such as automatic climate control and automatic headlights. The auto-leveling suspension is a nice touch too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Oldsmobile 98 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.