Go

2006 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 483 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next

2007 xterra

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Xterra for about 15 months now and the positives definitely outweigh the negatives. I bought it because I wanted a capable and rugged vehicle on all roads in all conditions. It succeeds there but falls short in a few other areas. It is great on snow covered, icy roads, dirt and pretty much whatever you throw at it. However, I think the technology lacks a little bit. It would have been nice to have things like radio controls on the steering wheel, blue tooth integrated system, nav or at least an upgraded stereo. It seems like just one year later a lot of those things are more common in standard models. At the time they didn't matter to me but having those luxuries would have been nice. Other than that it is a good ride with average mileage for an SUV."

Dependable

By on Sunday, September 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a dependable vehicle....only routine maintenence needed. 4WD does great on snowy roads."

By on Sunday, September 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would recommend this vehicle to anyone I know. I love it . Its exactly what I wanted. The gas mileage isn't the best but the car is great. I have had no mechanical issues and I have owned my car for three years."

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great SUV

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about it. The Xterra is exactly what Nissan advertises it to be: a fun, tough, yet comfortable SUV. I love driving it everyday and am completely satisfied with it. Gas consumption is an issue, but the Xterra is comprable to any other SUV. It is a great vehicle if you are interested in a small to mid-size SUV. Great buy!"

Love my XT

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my XTerra! It is the best vehicle I've ever owned...very fun to drive... it goes through snow like it's nothing and in the summer carries my family and our gear around in comfort!"

Good for the price

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Better MPG than advertised."

The perfect SUV

By on Thursday, July 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been everything I every imagined it would be. It has a ton of room, it is a smooth ride, it's great in the snow and off roading and it surprisingly has decenct gas mileage. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone interrested in a small SUV."

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, June 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Its OK

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"It rides a little rough and also starts a little rough."

I love my Xterra!!

By on Friday, May 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Xterra XE about 6 months ago...love love love this truck!!! Plenty of room to haul around the kids plus the dog, and all the gear that goes with them. Gets pretty decent gas mileage when I'm doing interstate driving, not so bad in town either (better than what I'd expected). I would recommend this truck to anyone....it's a fantastic truck for the price!!!"

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Awesome SUV. A little tough on gas. After two years the back window began to leak. So far the dealerships have not been able to see a pattern in that years model (2006). However, even with the gas and back window issue, I truly enjoy having this vehicle. One plus... It has amazing giddy-up for a six cylinder"

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best value midsized SUV

By on Monday, April 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a new 06' in Feb. 07' and got a great deal. Great power and control. My daughter has a 04' which is a good car but nothing like the 06' for performance. My son wiil get this one in a few years and I'll get a new Xterra. Only complaint is the rear suspension in too soft with moderate cargo in the back. Gas milage 21-22 (70% hwy) if you keep your foot out of it, 18-19 if you don't. Great in the rain."

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"soild vehicle, decent mileage, great mechanics, strong engine, ACTUAL utility vehicle"

Decent for the money

By on Monday, April 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I recently purchased a new 07 Xterra S model. It is a nice looking vehicle and its fun to drive. The only issue I have is the bumpy ride. I test drove mine on a smooth patch of interstate. It wasnt until I had taken it out on a long road trip did i realize its not the most comfortable drive. I could compare it to a Jeep Wrangler. Also when taking turns at a normal cruising speed and you hit a rough patch of road it seems the rear end likes to hop around. It is a nice SUV for the money I wouldnt recommend it for taking friends on a long road trip. Not much room in the back seat if you are over 5 feet tall."

By on Saturday, April 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Xterra. The turning radius is better than my old Eclipse! Doesn't feel like you are driving a truck, but it can perform like one!"

Love this suv!

By on Thursday, April 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really enjoy my xterra. I love all of the room and extras on me SE Xterra. The only extra that it doesnt hav that I want would be leather seats."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.