To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 589 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 59 | Next

Proud to Own

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"A few kinks in my '01 Xterra have been far outweighed by my enjoyment of the vehicle. The gas mileage (approx 16mpg) was a shock at first, and I also had trouble with a whistle in the moonroof. Later in life, I think I also caused damage to the front panel of the roof rack by going through a carwash, because the panel now rattles significantly at high speeds. The solution - I took it off. There is also plenty of road noise. The material of the front/back bumper looks low-quality compared to a glossy finish, but it's all part of the rugged style. I think this vehicle has a vintage feel and I look forward to driving it until it's long outdated."

Great car

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my XTerra for over 5 years and have loved it. Never any mechanical problems at all (of course I also keep it serviced). VERY reliable. My gripes: the seat cloth will snag fairly easily, the seats are not comfortable on long trips, there isn't much takeoff power (heavy vehicle, V6). Would recommend it to anyone."

Best Vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned several Nissans and this Xterra has been the best vehicle I have owned. In the 175,000 miles I have logged in my rig - I have had only ONE repair other than normal wear and tear. (Rear main seal). I have driven all across the West and in and out of various hazards and my Xterra keeps on running. I love my Xterra and my next SUV will be an Xterra."

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I loved my 2001 Xterra SE. It looks great, has 120K miles on it and still runs and looks new. It isn't a plush vehicle, but is very sporty! I never had any problems with it, other than the window regulators failed on all four windows after 75,000 miles. Nissan would not replace under warranty past the 75,000 mile mark. Gas mileage isn't the best, about 16-17 mpg, but if you don't mind that, it's a very fun and reliable car to drive!"

Good Ride

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have had great luck with this vehicle. It can go through anything and is excellent for the price. However, it is underpowered on the highway."

Great car for anyone!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i had the car (a 4wd 2000 model) handed down to me from my sister after she moved, with atleast 90k miles on it... but let me say this thing has survived SO much! the front end of the car was replaced after an accident and the a/c doesn't work, but it's still wonderful to drive. i enjoy driving this to work and back, and will be great when i need to move. spacious with only a little bit of noise, and it can survive anything."

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome SUV

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I couldn't be happier, 101,000 miles later and no problems at all. I lived in AZ for a few years and took this offroad all the time, drove it across the country, and do long commutes to and from work here in Atlanta. Highly recommend!"

Love this car

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've really enjoyed my Xterra. I bought it new 4 years ago and have had little trouble with it. The only negative I have for my Xterra is that the seats can be a little uncomfortable for long car trips (4+ hours)."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.