To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 589 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

My second Nissan

By on Monday, July 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cost less then toyotas"

Cons: "Need to improve on the mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first I had for 15 years ,this one has 12 I just get tired of driving the same thing for so many years , it's a good investment . Next I hope to get a G35"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my extera

By on Monday, September 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I travel cross country lots and its very comfortable"

Cons: "gas mileage isnt so great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my extera since 2002 and love it, it drives like a sports car and is very comfortable on long drives. The design of the interior is great with lots of options for all kinds of combinations of cargo and passengers, The only issue I have with the car is that it is horrible on gas. Get the mileage up on the car and its a perfect auto for most any use."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE.

By on Tuesday, September 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned this veh for 8 years and still a great vehicle.Have not had to do any repairs on this vehicle except for the normal wear items. I would like to buy another one next year."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best vehicle i've ever owned

By on Thursday, January 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought this 4 years ago when it had 92k miles on it. it now has 170k and the only thing i have had to do to it was change the thermostat. i make several 1500 mile trips a year and i have no fear when i drive this on said trips. it's excellent in mud, snow especially with the upgraded tires i put on last year. milage is good, i get about 18-20 mpg but you have to keep the rpms down. the only thing i wish it had was a 5 speed auto and maybe a better interior. i plan on buying another when she finally goes."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, November 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've got a 2000 X. It has been great! Very reliable and performs well on road and off road. I looks like the newer Xs are going back to older style, which is a good thing (round headlights looked bad). The only minor problem is it definately rides more like a truck than a car, so if you are looking for an SUV that is 100% smooth, you may want to look elsewhere. Otherwise the Nissan Xterra is a great ride!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.