Go

2002 Nissan Xterra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 585 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 59 | Next

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

tight build

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned 5-years now with ZERO problems. The 2.4L motor is the same as a previous Nissan I owned for 12-years, 200,000 miles with no major issues. I wish they still offered the 4 cylinder option. I now have 55,000 miles and it's tighter than any new vehicle out there. I was rear-ended after only one year and suffered minimal damage compared to the other vehicle. My only complaint is that the stripped-down model only has one power door lock...I have to shut down the motor to unlock the back hatch. Positives include: step-up rear seating, great stereo, incredible reliability, sticks to snow and lasting looks."

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great rig

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"only trouble we've had is a/c is a little tempermental. We've had the truck since it was new. It just keeps running and running."

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Proud to Own

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"A few kinks in my '01 Xterra have been far outweighed by my enjoyment of the vehicle. The gas mileage (approx 16mpg) was a shock at first, and I also had trouble with a whistle in the moonroof. Later in life, I think I also caused damage to the front panel of the roof rack by going through a carwash, because the panel now rattles significantly at high speeds. The solution - I took it off. There is also plenty of road noise. The material of the front/back bumper looks low-quality compared to a glossy finish, but it's all part of the rugged style. I think this vehicle has a vintage feel and I look forward to driving it until it's long outdated."

Great car

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my XTerra for over 5 years and have loved it. Never any mechanical problems at all (of course I also keep it serviced). VERY reliable. My gripes: the seat cloth will snag fairly easily, the seats are not comfortable on long trips, there isn't much takeoff power (heavy vehicle, V6). Would recommend it to anyone."

Best Vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned several Nissans and this Xterra has been the best vehicle I have owned. In the 175,000 miles I have logged in my rig - I have had only ONE repair other than normal wear and tear. (Rear main seal). I have driven all across the West and in and out of various hazards and my Xterra keeps on running. I love my Xterra and my next SUV will be an Xterra."

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Xterra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.