Go

2012 Nissan Versa

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    6.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 36 | Next

Best Gas Saver!

By on Sunday, March 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Worth the Investment!!! Amazing Exterior look!"

Cons: "Let try to work on interior just a bit!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Versa; gas wise I have been able to park my truck and very seldom uses it because the car pays for itself. What I spent on gas pays the car payment and the gas I used in a week is what I pay in a month on the Versa. I literally put $28-$32 max to fill up and it carries me from Sunday to Monday usually with estimated travel close to 375 miles for every full tank. If I am not going to work I can drive on this gas for about 12 days."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Avoid the CVT

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: CVT Transmission

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "The Color"

Cons: "CVT Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought the New 2012 Versa Sedan with the auto CVT Transmission in August. I liked pretty much everything about the car except the Transmission. Acceleration was OK and as long as you were not changing speeds it worked well. But if I took my foot off of the gas to slow down for the car ahead of me at 25 or 30 miles an hour then needed to get going again the Transmission would jerk like a car would do if you were driving a stick shift and let the clutch up to soon. It was terrible! I took the car back for this and was told they could not replicate the problem. I heard that the CVT took some getting used to. But I new I could not live with a car that did that. I went back to the dealer and made a deal on the 2012 Versa Hatchback with the 4 speed auto transmission. I am now happy and glad I got rid of that other car. Buyer beware"

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

It's what I need.

By on Sunday, February 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage & interior space will surprise."

Cons: "Interior is plain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"No frills, for sure. But that's who I am. Love the gas mileage I'm getting. It also has plenty of pep for me. First car, or a reliable and inexpensive commute to work, Versa is an excellent choice. It's not a drive across country vehicle, although it could. It'll do fine on trips of just a few hours."

18 people out of 24 found this review helpful

I made the best decision on a limited income

By on Saturday, August 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "worth its value"

Cons: "If you looking to race out of the gates,NOT!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car rides very well, considering the low cost to purchase it. I travel 44 miles back and forth five days a week. During the same week I run my errands around town (about 10 miles). I still come away with gas left over! It's not a get up and go car when you step on the gas, but if you are lookiing to save gas, and look somewhat professional going to work, or look good when going out in the evening this car is pretty good. I have no regrets. This is my second Nissan car purchase."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Comfort & Design at its best

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, room, gas mileage"

Cons: "noise windows, fog up windows wintertime"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love love love this car. It is great on gas mileage and is smooth driving. I have owned it for almost two years and the only complaint I have is that the windows fog up during extremely cold days with the heat on. The pressure noise from the back windows when only one window is open. That is it. Not too bad for a car. I travel everywhere and love driving! Great car."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Versa near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.