Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Nissan Versa

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 492 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great to bop around town

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, easy parking"

Cons: "Big people can't fit to drive, ie hubby and one so"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Errand car! Teens learn to drive car! Run to the beach car! Make U turns car! Inexpensive! This was one of the best cars I ever owned. It suited my needs. Mom who outgrew the minivan, taught kids to drive in Versa. Run weekend errands with easy parking. Large trunk in hatch. My only downsides are that it seems to struggle going up steep hills, I got the one without an armrest or MP3 jack and I miss them ( I know, First World problem). Also I wish the hatch compartment cover had a place to be stored. Mine Is lost in the house somewhere. Not sure if I would take it on a long trip. But oh, did I mention I take naps in it when the house gets too noisy? Comfy enough for that! My husband and one son, who are long people, don't seem to fit well. Their knees somehow don't fit in the driver leg area. I'm 5'2", so no problem."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very reliable vehicle.

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,092

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "easy on the wallet"

Cons: "cheap interior trim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"perfect for your college age student or the all around errand runner. one of the most dependable cars we have owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great, smart, fun

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have enjoyed driving this car and owning it since 2008. With the manual transmission it is fun and peppy with very nice handling characteristics. Seating, front and back, is far more comfortable than most cars(bigger or smaller.) Hatchback configuration makes it very adaptable to various carrying needs. Millage is good but not great(25-32), however, would not trade for decreased pep."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good basic reliable transportation

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "RELIABLE, AFFORADABLE"

Cons: "ride is not grand but not the worst either"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I was getting back on my feet credit wise and needed a reliable car. This has no bells or whistles. It does not even have power windows or locks. The ride is not one of a Lexus but this car is reliable. I have driven it 30 k in 2 years, basic maintenance, oil changes, tire rotations no issues."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Too many blind spots

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Dangerous when changing lanes. Can't see cars beside you in the mirrors.Almost had accidents several times because of this."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Versa near Honolulu. See local deals