To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Nissan Titan King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 205 Ratings for the 2004 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 21 | Next

2005 Nissan Titan

By on Monday, June 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2005 Nissan Titan 42k Miles Mint condition"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent choice for the money

By on Saturday, March 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power"

Cons: "gas milage and no other engine choices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very solid truck for the money. No problems after 25000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice truck for a 4WD, it pampers you!

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Full-size pickup, nice interior appointments"

Cons: "Gas mileage so-so, louder than expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased as a work truck to take the place of a '91 Ford F-250. Big obvious difference in comfort, driveability, and style. Was slightly disappointed with overall gas mileage, approx. 14-15. I drive mostly in the city. Winter in Northwest PA pretty mild, so have not had much of a chance to test the 4WD unit. What little bit I did, I found it to be pretty seamless, being able to engage on the fly. Overall, a very nice truck."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the Truck !!

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ONLY complaint is the 14-16 MPG I get with it, but the fully loaded options and comfy drive makes up for it!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have ever had and I have had them all

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every thing about the truck"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford Chevy and Dodge have to be mad at Nissan! The Titan is the best truck out there bar none"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Powerful and Thirsty Truck

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a brand new '05 2WD. Flex fuel. Only three complaints. 1. Gas mileage is embarassing. 2. Front Seat Belts - there must be a fix to solve the issue of it getting stuck everytime i open the back door. 3. A full size bed (8') would be nice. It's annoying when I haul 2x4's, plywood, drywall etc. On the other side, she has a lot of power. I tow my 26' boat about 100 miles each way at least 6 times a year without any complaints. As with most trucks, the back seat is not meant for long distance sitting (keep in mind that my truck is the King Cab). I would recommend this truck for someone who doesn't mind paying 11/15 mpg. Power is plenty and the ride is smooth. I have never had ANY mechanical issues in my 5+ years of owning this vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent truck and great power.

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Acceleration is great."

Cons: "Some what noisy in cab at speed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Used mostly for short trips of 200 miles or less. Got fair mpg 18/21. We hauled light loads ie: a refrigerator,bed,sand, and other gardening and pool supplies. Never had any problems with truck. I will say my F150 was a lot quieter inside the cab. Great truck for the money."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very solid purchase

By on Thursday, December 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful engine, very reliable"

Cons: "Poor turning radius, low quality switches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've owned this truck for 10 years. It has been my primary source of transportation for that time. It is reliable and powerful. The sound of the Endurance V8 is intoxicating but I average about 15.5 mpg in combined driving. Parking this truck is a task, the turning radius is close to that of a Sherman tank. My first issue was the armrest fabric coming undone within the first year of ownership. The biggest issues during ownership were ruptured transmission cooling lines, broken A/C control knobs, and my column shifter has been replaced twice. I perform routine fluid changes and have had no major mechanical issues to date."

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, reliabilty, handling"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my Titan new over 9 years ago. I has been fantastic. Its very comfortable, handles great for a truck, and has been very reliable. Most new trucks have higher horse power ratings but I've test driven them all except the Eco boost, and none of them feel as responsive especially in the low end as the Titan. I've been looking a new trucks but I can't get myself to get rid of this Titan. It still looks and drives like brand new."

10 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Thought it was a nice truck boy was I wrong!

By on Wednesday, September 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "can not think of any"

Cons: "buying it without checking recall list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"When I purchased it the truck had 34,000 miles on it, six months after I bought it the truck broke down had to be towed it would not start the dealer fixed it just to have it break down again and have to be towed this time the catalytic converter imploded the rear seals were leaking all over the place and the right axle went bad and needed to be replaced. Two weeks after the dealer fixed it the truck broke down again and had to be towed the motor went, the ecm was fried so they had to put a new motor in it at only 50,000 miles shortly after I got my truck back the truck broke down again and would not start this time it was the fuel pump, so again it had to be towed and sent back to dealer, I have only owned the truck 5 years and in that time the fuel pump has gone bad in it 4 times, all the lights on the dashboard stay on and do not go out, now the body control modular is not working, so again it has to go back to the dealer to be fixed, this truck has been recalled more than 6 times the color on the outside is red, but it should have been painted lemon yellow. worst vehicle I have ever owned."

15 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.