Go

2010 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 858 Ratings for the 2004 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 86 | Next

Most fun to drive

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The power and overall performance knocks the socks off the competition. Pull up next to someone at a light and they can't help but look! It's like they are saying light those wrangler tires up and show us what she can do!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Better than the last 3 I have owned

By on Monday, May 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck new in 06.This is the first Nissan I have owned and I will probably now always own one.Ipull a 6000lb trailer 5 days a week and have 72xxx miles on it.All I have replaced is Brake pads.I have always heard of Nissan and Toyotas reliability and now I believe it.The trucks I have had in the past have leaked oil at 65k or blown transmissions before 100k.This truck pulls strong and still feels strong.I have the LE Crew Cab and it is very spacious.The bed rail system is strong and holds things tight.This is my 4th and most favorite truck I have owned yet.The Dodge I had pulled good but not as spacious and I did not like haveing to replace the trany every 48k miles.My Chevy did not pull as good but had a better ride.It was always in the shop and started leaking oil at 65k.So its all in what you want."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The Titan is the best pickup for your buck

By on Friday, January 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "size, space, reliability, fun"

Cons: "turn radius, gas (in hilly country)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck was my dads till he gave it to me. For only being 2wd this thing was a beast off road and I've pulled larger trucks out with ease. You really cant go wrong with this truck. Only minor issues since my dad got it back in 04 were normal wear and tear. For my first truck it was difficult to drive in the city in tight spots that I got in. Gas mileage is bad due to the hills of north FL but once it flattens out I got up to 25 in South FL you really just can't go wrong with this beast. Fun to drive, haul, or take your buds out to the river. This truck still has a lot of life left to live for being 12 years old."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Beauty and the BEAST

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have had my 06 Titan since April 06. I bought it brand new straight off the lot. Prior to the purchase of my titan, I owned a 03 Frontier and I loved her. I traded to a bigger truck cause kids got bigger, and the Rotti' got bigger. The first month I had the Titan, the visor fell off in my lap, the light sensors went out in the cab, and the ac/heat buttons no longer worked. My truck sat in shop 6 months of the 1.8 years I have had her. I needed to have the door locks replaced and a passenger side (glass part) mirror replaced. 8 times later the door lock finally came in the right color, and the mirror forget it. They have a part number and price, but SORRY!!! now you have to pay 150.00 instead of 35.00. The part doesn't fit. Their part numbers don't help because they all don't match the proper pieces needed for the truck. As for performance, it is TOP OF THE LINE. I really wanted the TITAN because of the Power as well as the space. It has a lot of get up and go when you need it. Gas mileage is a issue, but I knew this when I purchased the truck. Service departments, the don't do warranty work on your vehicle if it has something that another dealer had installed per your contract of purchase. Even with a life time warranty, the still don't. A lifetime warranty is on my key-less entry and power locks that were installed by a Nissan Qualified Installer that they took them too. My truck had a recall, and now, my keyless entry, alarm and door locks don't work. The Service department said, WE DIDN'T DO THAT. I loved a Nissan till I incountered the BEAST and the service department in Chatt., TN. I had to call the original Dealer I purchased it from in Mobile, AL to fix the problem. AND HE DID... out of his own pocket. Would I recommend a Nissan to a friend, NO WAY.. Even if you have the greatest experience with you baby now, GOD forbid she get a hick-up and you have to go to the SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I wouldn't purchase a Nissan agian if they game me her with 5,000 off and life time of free gas. That is how strong I feel about this truck and my encounters of Nissan's Service Department."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

worst ever nissan

By on Saturday, March 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had nothing but problems with this truck I am paying payment for it to sit in my garage A known issue but nissan does nothing about the coolant leaks into transmission If they would tell people I would have changed transmission coolant but it busted and leaked into transmission it is parked I dont have $5000 to replace it also has issues with braking not enough for the truck It also eats wheel bearings smaller issues are exhaust I just want to warn people please google these know issues for titan so that you aren't stuck riding the bus and paying a truck payment"

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Can not beat for the money"

Cons: "Head rests not quite in right spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has never had a problem. Only typical maintenance and tires. Bought as they unloaded off car hauler. Most reliable truck I have owned"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Chevy/Ford Guys should give Titan a shot.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Full of options for much less then Ford/Chevy"

Cons: "MPG's but it's expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First off the Titan is the only truck I have owned but i have driven Ram 1500 and Silverados and i can say this: This is a very nice riding truck and for the money, you get a lot. I had a 2007 Titan CC LE 4x4 short bed loaded which was my first truck i ever owned and loved it...and now i have a 2013 CC SV Premium 4x4. Got it for a great price, around $36,000 after incentives. I use it as an active home owner truck but i know this thing would make a great construction truck. PLENTY of room. It's very cozy and everyone who has ridden in it has commented on how much room there is and how smooth the ride is. Plenty of power for most people not the mention the VQ56 engine responds well to bolt ons like, exhaust, headers, intake and Uprev tune...you will pick up some very nice gains if you are into adding performance mods. Check the Titantalk forums. Gas mileage with spirited driving is 13.5MPG( i use 93 octane 100% of the time), on long trips i can get around 16. So in camparison it falls short compared to other models....But that will all change the the new Diesel comes out for 2015....which i will be getting. If you are looking to get into a Titan, wait for teh 2015 Titan Diesel to be released, i will be well worth it...300+hp and 500+tq and rumored at or above 25 MPG"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

for sale

By on Monday, May 24, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Bought 2005 Titan new. First; the recall on the brakes, second the brakes again, third the tires,yes the tires, fourth the u joints and drive shaft, fifth the transfer case, sixth the computer that controls the transfer case, seventh the sensor ($800) that controls the electronic braking system when your pulling a heavy load, eighth the sensor that lets the transmission know you are shifting from park to drive ($400), nineth- I am not keeping it to see. Going back to Toyota, no more nissans for me, good luck"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Truck with SV package

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sv package, navigation, ride,"

Cons: "gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Titan SV two months ago overall its a really impressive crew cab it might not be like Ram, Chevy or Ford but a great truck being more cheaper and good resale value. Titan has an adequate ride, gas mileage isn't best but not bad love the features and interior looks luxurious as been refreshed from last years model. Navigation and Bluetooth are pluses with excellent devices for my iPhone with Bluetooth even audio is excellent too along an Rockford Fosgate stereo system. I do like the navigation its best on other options crystal clear voice recognition and rearview camera is optional on SV package. Its a beautiful truck like the color to it and Titan interior is more comfortable. The handling, ride, controls overall greatest on a more cheaper truck like Nissan Titan for 2014. If looking for a crew cab or regular cab cheapest I'd recommend buying an Titan in a good resale value and has all the features needed."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good reliable family truck.

By on Monday, February 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Six seats, reliable comfortable drive."

Cons: "It doesn't get 50 MPG but it does get close to 18"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our Titan has been very reliable. Having six seats has also proved to be very valuable for our family. The back seat fits three large car seats easily."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 86 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.