Go

2008 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 858 Ratings for the 2004 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 35 | Next

2006 Titan XE Crew Cab

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have put 196,000 miles on vehicle with no problems. I have replaced brakes and belts twice as preventiative maintenance. Other than that and the oil/filter changes every 7K-8K using synthetic I have spent nothing on the truck. Approximately 5% of the miles involve towing boats and heavy loads sometimes beyond the weight limit recommended for the vehicle. I have averaged 75,000 miles between (4) tire replacments. The other day I choose to add 6-7 ounces of power steering fluid because the level was getting low. I'm not sure where that went but I'm pretty happy since that is my only "unscheduled" maintenance in 200,000 miles. I have never abused this truck but have definetly used it for heavy hauling and work. In my opinion the Titan's should have come with a work truck option. The reliability would be great for contractors and dleivery personnel who do commercial work. This is my business vehicle and while it lacks the torque of a diesel I have never experieinced a time when I wished for more power while driving it. It is great at interstate speeds also."

By on Sunday, August 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Saturday, August 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded my 2007 Nissan Frontier for a 2010 Titan about 6 months ago. I needed more power to tow my travel trailer. I have not been dissappointed. I looked at all brands of trucks and test drove them. At the end of the day the Titan was my choice. You get many more options for the same or less money than other comparable trucks. Build quality is as good or better (I would say better) than anything out there."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, August 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my titan new on 9/11/06 and have not had any problems with it. The only bad thing is the cheap plastic kick panels. I cracked the driver's side one with my foot. I have the base model xe and love it only wish the front seats were a little bigger as I am a big man, would rather have the bucket seats."

great truck for work and play

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Interior could be a little more competitive to Ford and GM. Also, there seems to be an overload in the main battery connection. Durable, tough chassi with a soft body. Great horsepower and pulls trailer nicely. Seat covers are too cheap and need to be thicker and more durable. Overall, a highly recommendable truck."

By on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nissan trouble free rigs (trucks)

By on Sunday, August 8, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my third nissan truck they just run forever. While my good friends Chev is sitting in the repair shop as i type."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, August 5, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Even thought I got the base model, this is still an awsome truck, I paid $20k for this truck but the trade in value is a little weak for it being a 5.7l and a Nissan. But over all I love this truck and wish that I could have afforded the better model. This truck is all around a good value for the money if you intend to keep it long term."

best truck available

By on Sunday, August 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very underestimated!"

Excellent Truck

By on Saturday, July 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have enjoyed this truck. Power, handleing, comfort are all great. My only complaint is the fuel economy but if I wanted 50mpg I should have got a hybrid car."

By on Tuesday, July 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great!

By on Friday, July 16, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Most comfortable truck I've owned, my wife loves it. She has never liked any of my trucks over the last 35 years! Plenty of power and decent mileage when you can keep your foot out of it and speed down. We travel from Fla to NC often and get 17+ and up to 20 when speed is held under 70, which is almost impossible to do. Main problem is plastic trim pieces are cheap, break and deteorate quickly. Resale a little low I feel this is becouse few are framiliar with the Titan. I miss a manual trasnsmission but everyone is doing away with them, shame!"

Proud Owner

By on Thursday, July 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my truck.. It has been so good to me. Drive it everywhere and drag my jet ski along for the ride. These trucks do suffer from minor driveline leaks but if you keep your eye on it you will never have an issue."

By on Tuesday, July 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 5, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wife's favorite vehicle

By on Saturday, July 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife Loves to sit up high and drive a big truck so what better vehicle to do so than the Nissan Titan. We just happen to be Tennessee Titans fans too so that worked out even better. We took a road trip last year and it just glides down the road! We got 17 mpg driving 80 mph on the trip. Now during her normal driving which is ONLY in the city she gets 12-13 mpg BUT she loves to hear that Exhaust Note because with some aftermarket exhaust it just rumbles for you. If you don't mind the fuel economy this is the truck to buy!!!!!!"

2009 Nissan Titan LE

By on Thursday, July 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent truck for the money. Not bad on gas even that is a big V8. Lots of goodies and very confortable."

great truck for the buck

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"purchased my 08 titan in May of 09. MY wife beat the dealership down from 39,999 to 22,400 plus tax and two oil changes.. what can I say but WOW.. The truck has been great, comfortable, over all fun truck. My 4X4 has no problems driving on the beach and for that price I dont mind taking it to the beach...Gas mileage on the other hand is a different story with my thirty seven gal. tank at 14 mpg. Over all it's a great truck and would recommend it to anyone."

By on Friday, June 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, June 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, June 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.