To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Nissan Titan Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 859 Ratings for the 2004 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 172 | Next

At 18,000 miles brakes and worn out factory tires

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Older models great bang for the buck"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy - Electrical issues galore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This truck came loaded with options and a price tag that NO other make could come close to. 5.6 V-8 with all the power you could ask for in a non commercial grade vehicle. It rips my 9000 lb. boat out of the water with ease ! In 2008 not many others ad Electronic brake fore distribution and it saved me from a serious accident. In fact it was hard to teach my kids winter driving skills with a truck that is difficult to fishtail. This is the Pro 4-X model and came with Blue tooth, A Rockford system with 7 speakers and a small sub (awesome sound for a factory system) Leather heated seats, 8 way driver / 6 way passenger with dual memory for the seats, mirrors and power pedal adjustment. A bed rail system with adjustable cleats that look like they should be in a marina, even a 12 V power outlet in the bed. Now the not so good. Factory tires were done at 18,000 miles ! First brake job also and that is after a major upgrade from previous years with a huge issue of rotors far too small and failing after 1 or 2000 miles. At BEST this vehicle gets 12 MPG. perhaps 14 highway ! Numerous electrical failures such as my driver side window motor that just went in the down position...Fan motor, power seat and wiper motor. Last but not least. I do live in Ct where we do get snow and salt on our roads. But at just 32.000 miles there is far more rust and rot than would be expected at 3 times that mileage. Sadly even after babying this truck I will be selling for that reason and the poor fuel economy."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

More issues than should be happening

By on Friday, December 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"110000 miles and the transmission cooler fails and dumps coolant into transmission. $5000 later. Rear axle seals fail so even more money."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A great truck with high reliability

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, performance and handling. Comfortable ride"

Cons: "Gas mileage. In town 12.8 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this Truck for two years in the mountains of WV. Great traction on snow covered roads. Roomy interior front and back. Driver's seat very comfortable for a large man. Excellent power and performance. Quiet interior."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS TRUCK!!!

By on Thursday, May 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, LOTS of room, great ride"

Cons: "fuel consumption"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 2nd Titan and it is the BEST truck I have ever owned. Taken it to Canada twice without any problems. Bought both my Titans new and had no problems with either one except the original tire wear. Only got 15K out of both sets of OE tires. (Goodyear Wrangler SR=JUNK)The only drawback to this truck is the fuel mileage, which ranges from 14-16mpg. This doesn't matter if it is empty or has 12,000lbs behind it (which I HAVE DONE.) The truck will pull a house off of a foundation. If you are wanting a truck for fuel mileage, dont buy this, but if you want a truck for "truck stuff", get one of these!!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

AWESOME PICK UP!

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, smooth, powerful"

Cons: "Seat material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My black Titan "Ghost Rider"

"I have a 2007 black Nissan Titan SE. I LOVE it. I pull my two horse slant trailer with it and I have had no problems. Its smooth, powerful, and very good looking. This truck is my baby, and I would never buy a half ton pick up other than a Nissan Titan."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My black Titan "Ghost Rider"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 172 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Titan Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.