Go

2012 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 435 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Sentra SL beats Corolla XLE

By on Friday, December 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Check it out for yourself. The Sentra SL is much bigger inside than the Corolla or Civic & has way more features included. While it may not handle quite as well if you're going racing, if you just drive it every day like me, you'll love that it is so quiet & rides way better than the other two cars. The one I just purchased had an MSRP of $19.580. with floor mats & mud guards, but I got it for $17,122. before the $750. rebate from Nissan finance & I was still able to get the 1.9% financing for 60 months. I LOVE THIS CAR!!! All for the price of a base Corolla, which makes it all the sweeter. See for yourself!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

NISSAN DELIVERS

By on Thursday, November 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Yes I looked at american subcompacts,and my goodness there is no comparisons.American subcompacts are well built like garbage...Sorry to say but reality is what it is.....Youll have ford people here beating on nissan and honda,chevy people trying to lift american garbage(subcompact) to a level of superiority...The fact is they cannot compete at this level..so disreguard the fictionial talk...the nissan 2010 sentra and years that preceeded this year,are superb and rule!!reliability is not even close for a discussion...so trust what you want...the NISSAN sentra is the utmost...GEEEZ the good old american car manufactures try real hard and fall real short...for this category NISSAN RULES...drive a sentra and see what Im speaking of"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good daily driver

By on Monday, April 27, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had this car now for about 6 months and have almost 15000 miles on it and haven't had one issue. The interior looks and feels expensive and is worlds better than my old Ford Focus interior. It has alot of space inside too. When you get in, you feel like your riding in a bigger car. Standard 6 speaker stereo is clear with enough bass to enjoy most of my music choices. I like the styling over the Honda Civic styling. I really like the CVT tranny. At highway speeds, it runs about 200-400 less RPMs over my old 4 speed auto in the Focus which helps save gas. It also has alot more torque in the low end and at passing speeds. Handling is pretty good too. I wish it had a little less body roll. Steering has a nice weighted feel. I replaced the stock steel wheels and tires when I got my car. I put alloys and General Altimax HP tires on and that helped improve grip and reduced road noise. Breaking is good as well. All in all its a pretty good car. Best I've owned so far. I wish the engine had about 10-15 more horsepower in the mid-top end but if you want more horsepower then go with the SE-R. I almost bought that over the S model but there was about a $3000 price difference and I don't like all black interior. My girlfriend has the same S model as I do but she has about 21000 miles on hers and she hasn't had any issues with her's. Also, I average 29mpg in the city and about 33 mpg on the highway. I drive about 85% city and 15% highway. I switched out the stock air filter with a K&N filter and I run synth. oil. So, I'm pretty happy with my purchase so far."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

not that hot

By on Friday, January 23, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"i'm a large man and the comfort is excellent, the road noise is very loud when driving , my main gripe is the handling in the snow (chicago)it s very poor my last car a 99 chevy cavilier handled excellent and much better in the snow,this sentra slides all over and in bad weather i really dont feel safe,as far as the sliding and traction i get.the interior does scratch or scuff easily but is laid out very handy..a true 21 mpg in the city and 28 on the highway....if it wasnt for the safety i would have rated it higher"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I just bought this car in 2008 and so far so good. I shopped around for a car for a while, I previously owned a 2001 Nissan Maxima that proved to be a lemon from day 1. I just switched over to the sentra and have no complaints so far. The only thing I am dissapointed with is the back. I have a toddler and sometimes if another person is in the front seat he is uncomfortable with his feet right on top of the seat. Overall its a great car just for the 2 of us. I would recommend this car to anyone with a small family of no more than 3."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I recommend it.

By on Thursday, January 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth to drive, great mpg"

Cons: "doesn't hold value well..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've owned this car for 3 years (since high school!) and I've never had a problem. Only once did my battery die, but that's not the car's fault. It has the CVT Transmission and although it may accelerate slower than other cars, it can get up to speed well and drives smooth. It's not too small but not huge, either. I've been able to fit 4 grown men and myself in it. I get 31mpg average. I've had the car since 4,000 miles and it's got 82,000 now and I've changed the transmission fluid once at 70,000 and it's still running strong."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Favorite Car

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, spacious, comfortable, smooth"

Cons: "Weak front end suspension system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is awesome, never had any mechanical issues. It runs so smooth and its extremely soft especially in these pothole riddle NY streets. I have had this car for 6 years now and it has never given me any issues, just up keep, like oil, breaks, and suspension system. I travel for work a lot so i rent all sorts of cars, from Mercedes to Ford Explorers, but when ever i get back home and drive my little Sentra it feels like home. It's spacious, comfortable and soft. You wont win a street race but you will take a 14 hour round trip comfortably."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my Sentra

By on Sunday, March 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a heavy car...smooth"

Cons: "Gas mileage not as great as was led to believe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always been a fan of the Sentra and always will be. Great car and very reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Reliability

By on Sunday, February 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 2 1/2 years. It was a 'demo' car, and had 4,000 miles when I purchased. I have had no issues with it at all. It is always a pleasure to drive, and I can usually fit everything I need in the trunk with the back seat folded down. My previous ride was a truck, so this took some getting used to - but I have been pleased with how much it can do and how much it can carry. I also have a tow hitch on it and move a small boat a couple of times a year. Really nice car and great on gas! It only needs to be fed once a month, which I really love."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great overall car, enjoyable to the max

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "passenger seat can not change sitting height"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have really enjoyed the car. It hugs the road at high speeds easy to control, take off power is terrific, if you need that extra boost of speed for any reason this vehicle will increase fast and not with the drag that can be felt with some cars. So easy to maintain at high speeds on the interstate that it is so very fun to drive"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement