To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Reliable as the sun.

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this vehicle for 15 years now. It has had minimal maintenence over that time. I didn't take care of it when I was younger and it still runs like a champ. After all the wear and tear on the engine it still gets 35 mpg mixed highway and city driving over a week. You can't hardly get a new car that will do that."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

An Appel a Day

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it new in '92 and my red Sentra SE-R has run reliably for years until I retired it to the garage five years ago to drive a larger SUV. I'd driven it 136000 miles and now i'm ready to take it out of retirement and back on the road. This car is a little gem and what fun to drive! I didn't know how much I missed it, after a new battery, oil change, new cold start regulater and fuel leak fix, my 92 SE-R is back on the road and drives like it were new. Like they say an appel a day."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremly reliable

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"For the money, excellent. Will run for about 300,000 miles. Body,power train excellent. Great on gas"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great little car

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great gas mileage. Super sturdy and reliable car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT Car...saved a

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2017

I owned and sold this car
Reason: I needed a car with automatic transmission because my wife can't drive a manual.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great MPG, reliable, basic car, sturdy interior"

Cons: "Not much HP (struggles on freeway),"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was the second owner of my '94 Sentra. The first owner took VERY good care of it, and it has been an exceptionally dependable car for me. The manual transmission gave me ~37 MPG on the freeway and ~25 in town which is a DREAM. The tires wore exceptionally well. I drove this car for around 30,000 miles (including 10 months in pizza delivery) and the only repair I had to make was to replace both CV axles and replace the clutch, both typical for any used car this age. One you get used to the car, changing the oil/oil filter yourself is pretty easy (unlike many American-made cars). The car handles very well in the snow provided the tires are decent. Bottom Line: For it's age, I couldn't have asked for a more dependable car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.