Go

1994 Nissan Sentra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

This is a GREAT Car

By on Wednesday, January 2, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned this car for about 5 years and 50,000 miles. I bought the car with 72K for dirt cheap because the owner was trying to dump it on me because it made "strange noises" when you weren't accelerating. It turned out to be an $80 engine mount that took an hour to fix. Since then I did have to have the tranny rebuilt because 5th gear was popping out (at about 90K). I replaced the clutch then, too. I also replaced the thermostat and both CV Joints. The car is quick and is built rock solid. If you can get your hands on one it is a great investment because these cars will go forever. I calculated the cost of owning this car for the past 5 years (Purchase price, repairs, maintenance) to be about 75-80 dollars a month. I do the repairs myself, but regardless it is an inexpensive car to own. If you are looking for a good solid car with good reliability, gas mileage, fun to drive for dirt cheap then this is your car. This car comes with no bells and whistles, but for a car that is 16 years old it's just less things that can go wrong"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable as the sun.

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this vehicle for 15 years now. It has had minimal maintenence over that time. I didn't take care of it when I was younger and it still runs like a champ. After all the wear and tear on the engine it still gets 35 mpg mixed highway and city driving over a week. You can't hardly get a new car that will do that."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

An Appel a Day

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it new in '92 and my red Sentra SE-R has run reliably for years until I retired it to the garage five years ago to drive a larger SUV. I'd driven it 136000 miles and now i'm ready to take it out of retirement and back on the road. This car is a little gem and what fun to drive! I didn't know how much I missed it, after a new battery, oil change, new cold start regulater and fuel leak fix, my 92 SE-R is back on the road and drives like it were new. Like they say an appel a day."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremly reliable

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"For the money, excellent. Will run for about 300,000 miles. Body,power train excellent. Great on gas"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great little car

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great gas mileage. Super sturdy and reliable car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

how can u beat walking?

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "not sensitive like newer model cars today, parts consider cheap if avail"

Cons: "no A/C sys, no garage or parking so bad body paint, rust runs fast,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"13 mi fr NYC, still have mine is 1990 2 dr silver got 12 yr ago,not perfect,leisure stop"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Decent car pain to work on

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"Really decent car have had problems with the timing chain which is apparently a common problem, ridiculously hard to replace took me more then a few days and a whole lot of foul language"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

NEVER LET ME DOWN SINCE 1993

By on Tuesday, November 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"PURCHASED NEW IN 1993. 275000 MILES NOW AND HAVE NEVER LET ME DOWN. WILL KEEP FOR 5 MORE YRS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The tin can

By on Thursday, October 15, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is ugly as sin BUT it just wont die. Ive tried. Lasted me through high school, delivered pizza while in college. I gave it to my parents when I bought an Infiniti and they still drive it. This car has been super reliable. The only problems I have had were the suspension and AC. The AC wasn't a problem to fix plus if you buy used parts for the car they are dirt cheap. I would buy this car again in a heartbeat. I just wish it was a little bit prettier."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, August 3, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this car from my parents when the price of gas went way up a couple years ago. Got the car when it had 280k miles on it and it was gettig around 40mpg on average. Now im over 305k miles and the transmission has lost a gear, but this ar is still getting around 38mpg and has never had any other problems besides missing fifth gear. The only problem with this car is its kind of noisy, and not all that roomy for someone over 6'' tall, other than that ill probably get another 30k miles out of this car before it decides to quit."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Sentra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.