Go

2012 Nissan Rogue

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 382 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 77 | Next

VERY BAD HEATING +COOLING SYSTEM.

By on Tuesday, August 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "really liked the car other wise"

Cons: "you end up shouting one side of the vents down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"REAL WANTED DUAL CONTROL HEAT + COOLING SYSTEMS.BUT KEEP BOTH SIDES COLD OR HOT. HALF TO TURN IT UP TO 89 OR 90 TO GET ANY HEAT IF THE OTHER SIDE WANTS IT COLDER. DUAL DOES NOT WORK WE WENT BACK TO DEALER AND TRIED 2015 HAD THE SAME PROBLEM THET IS NOT DUAL HEAT CONTROLS. HAVE A HONDA PILOT AND THE DUAL CONTROL WORKS JUST FINE SAME WITH HONDA VAN NO PROBLEM. NOW HAVE TO TRADE CAR IN FOR A HONDA FOR I KNOW THE DUAL HEAT AND COOL DOES WORK FOR BOTH SIDE LIKE IT SHOULD. NOT HAPPY WITH NISSON THE SERVICE PEOPLE DID NOT KNOW WHY THIS WAS GOING ON AND SAID I HAD TO CALL CORPORATE OFFICE WHICH I HAVE A CLAIM # IN FOR THIS PROBLEM. I CALLED BACK 4 TIME AND THE PERSON NEVER RETURNED CALL."

11 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Fuel efficient????

By on Tuesday, February 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall this is a nice SUV, but my only and strongest critic to the Rogue is the fuel efficiency. Instead of 21 on city, it will actually give you 17 to 17.5 if you take it easy on the pedal. But what can I say? Despite the fuel economy, I am happy with my Rogue."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

We want to take advantage of a promotion

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nissan innovations"

Cons: "The seats are harsh in a long trip"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I are a Nissan customers since we change from Honda's to Nissan, I just sold my 2005 Altima with 60000 and we are looking to upgrade her car depending on what can of a deal can we get"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Like not love this car

By on Saturday, August 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,655

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handeling and pick up is great"

Cons: "poor quality interior and horn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had the 2008 Rouge when it first came out. Everything on it was better. The interior carpet was high quality, the horn was a full sound, not a beep like the 2012. The color red was beautiful, not like the 2012 color."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Don't buy this car

By on Sunday, May 12, 2013

I owned and sold this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car because I always liked the look and for a quick test drive it was what I was looking for. Well, fast forward a few months and the car caused me to have a ton of back pain. Literally had to drive completely upright because steering wheel is not telescopic and overall interior is not ergonomic at all. I just got rid of it and flushed a few thousand dollars down the drain because I literally couldn't stand it anymore. I run cars into the ground and keep them forever and I got rid of this with 3k miles on it. Don't waste your money!!"

12 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Rogue near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.