Go

2011 Nissan Rogue

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 382 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

09 Rogue SL

By on Monday, November 23, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have had the car for 2 weeks. I think it was a good decision. It feels sporty on the inside and out. Fun to drive. Also drove the Santa Fe, Tiguan and CX 7. The Santa Fe was boring to drive but roomy. The CX7 was nice but the hood scoops very low so you can't see it while driving. I liked the Tiguan as my 2nd choice. They are a lot pricier with less features but the car seemed solid. I am getting used to the cvt tranny, no big deal. I got the premium package with Bose and Sat radio, audio and blu tooth on steering wheel is great. Also got rear spoiler and chrome grille. I think these features adds something to the car especially if your a guy like me. Fits 3 kids in the back easily. Only negative is bad blind spot on right side. 4 cyl is enough for me and I am very satified so far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, September 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car (an SL with AWD) for a year and have put over 16,000 miles on it. It is a great car and I like everything about it with the exception of it having only a manual air conditioning. One would think that this would be upgraded on the SL model. The car is comfortable with adequate acceleration. It drives easily on dry pavement as well as snow. I highly recommend the car if your looking for a small crossover."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!!!!

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car i have ever owned, it is a big step up to my 2006 scion xa, its beautiful and fast when i need it to be, i got the 2009 Nissan rogue sl with the premium and moon roof package and i love it so much, thanks Nissan!!!!!!!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Eyes Wide Open

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This (Rogue) is the first Nissan I have ever owned. Very happy with the vehicle. Great comfort, great pickup for a 4 cylinder (170 horse). The only think I wish would have come with it is the security screen in the truck compartment area. Would highly recommend this vehicle for the price."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quick and Easy

By on Thursday, May 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had this car for over a year and love it! The car has enough get up and go. It is easy to get in and out of, especially with the keyless entry and start. It has fun features, such as radio controls on the steering wheel, poser sunroof, bluetooth with controls on the steering wheel. The back seat does get a little cramped with our carseat in the middle. But other than that it is a great car!!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Crash Proven

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new in Jan 08. -Great mpg for a CUV. -Great family vehicle. -Outstanding Airbags. Saved my life when elderly woman blew a stop sign. Traveling at 40mph, No injuries. Rogue repaired to new. Her Corolla, well, dead. -CVT transmission nice for longer drives"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Stylish, sharp and sweet

By on Thursday, September 4, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought this vehicle less than a week ago. I love the styling and how it handles like a car. My only criticism of it is the gas mileage. My Rogue has 800 miles on it and gas mileage has varied wildly--from 13 mpg to 25 mpg. I had a 2006 Altima before which got 30+ mpg on the highway, so this fluctuating gas mileage is driving me crazy. If I can get it to hover around 23-25 mpg, I will be happy. Hopefully, once it is broken in, it will settle down. I could be wrong, but the sticker says it should range from 21-26 mpg, so I am banking on that. It is very stylish with rich interior (I got the premium leather pkg). It feels more like a car than the other crossovers or SUV's I drove. This one is also AWD, so that will take a little getting used to--especially with the CVT transmission. I just hope the gas mileage starts normalizing and improving. my only other comment is that I really miss having the "automatic" headlights that shut off. It seems to have everything else. Nissan, why did that get overlooked on the Rogue?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Belive it

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Smaller cargo room than the RAV4, but the handeling is the best in this class, Quality? Is there a lot of different between the TOYOTA and NISSAN? Or....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, May 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased in December 2007. I love this car! I commute to work and get an average of 25mpg, which isn't bad for AWD. Handles great. I just had my very first accident (ever) in it and was completely unharmed. Very safe vehicle. i would recommend this car to anyone looking this type of vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good crossover

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've been a faithful Toyota owner for 20+ years. I took a leap of faith trying a Nissan, but was surprised by the luxury feel. I got every option and still paid under 30K. My last car was a 2000 and paid just under what I spent on this."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was in the market for a crossover since we already have a SUV (X-terra) and the gas prices are going up. The two vehicles I was very interested in purchasing were the Mazda CX-7 and the Rouge. My wife and I chose the Rouge since we have experience great reliability from our X-terra and Nissan built great cars. In the other hand there are a few things I dislike about this car. #1 Gas- I'm getting the same MPG that my X-terra gives, I have to check the numbers since it’s only a 15 gallon tank. #2 -I guess I'm old school but the CVT transmition does not help with fuel economy, and it’s a six speed. That’s all the issues I have with the vehicle, my wife and I love it. I really recommend this vehicle, hopefully the reliability would be great, but I'm not too worried after all it's a NISSAN."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

10

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,015

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "??"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great on driving, low maintenance and gas. Always turns heads. v"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle"

Cons: "Have to pay for the navigation updates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have done a route 66 across america and traveled to several national parks. It was great for my wife and I. Plenty of room for traveling and plenty of storage space. The fuel mileage is about 24.5 mpg and I admit that my foot is a little heavy, I consistently drive about 10 miles an hour above the posted speed limit. Nothing bad to say about the vehicle. Love the rear view camera and power sun roof. Navigation is great but I wish the updates were free ($150 cost each year, but extremely accurate). In the snow, the vehicle tracks excellent."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Rogue is a great car!

By on Monday, October 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury car for non-luxury price"

Cons: "Wish they had more colors to choose from"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am on my second Rogue (hydroplaned and wrecked the first one). The first one (2009 model) was outstanding and surely saved my life in the wreck. So, I turned right around and bought the 2012 model, and I must say that I am VERY impressed with the improvements! Nissan really puts a lot of thought into the design and functionallity of their cars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

luvMyRogue

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"so compact yet so powerful. gorgeous suv both in and out. very comfortable!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Sunday, June 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, high chassis, great styling"

Cons: "Less power, no audio controls on wheel in model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I started with leasing one, and we bought it after the lease. Great with a kid, for family trips and city driving. Its a smart family car. Great mileage, no issue maintanance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this Car

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Price, great space and nice to drive"

Cons: "Back windows do not go all the way down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car new. It looks small from the outside but big space on the inside. I love the color, Nissan always has the best colors to choose from. I'm short and like that the seatbelt sides to fix. It drives like a car, rides like a car, but it is an SUV. one of the best vehicles i have ever owned. I looking to trade it in on a 2013 Rogue."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

COOLEST SUV YET

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pretty car, good on gas, smooth ride, comfortable!"

Cons: "mine dont have sun roof! no other cons hehe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my rogue, it has everything I need, the perfect color too. very comfortable seats, gets great gas mileage for as much as I drive, drives very smooth very quiet vehicle. I would def recommend this vehicle to someone, very dependable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It is amazing

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price for all of the options."

Cons: "No back-up camera or navigation with this year."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I wished I had waited a year to two to purchase it because the newer models have far more options!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe spacey and fun to drive"

Cons: "no cd changer .....otherwise none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car!! I feel so safe in it! But at the same time it is fun to drive. It is a big car and it does gulp gas a bit but that is what u get for city driving and AWD. i had the versa which was a great commuter car, very reliable and good on gas but when bad weather hit it felt like a death trap. rather spend a few hundred buck on fuel per year to feel safe. very happy with the Rogue! how to own for many years to come!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very sound reliable vehicle

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable ride, good gas mileage(26 mpg hwy)with AWD,poor location of cruise control,goofy auto lock system, noisy when accelerating, really miss auto headlights and daytime running lights (a feature my '99 Toyota Camry has)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have been pretty happy

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives like a car, easy to park, roomy"

Cons: "not a lot of horsepower"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do not want to jinx anything, but over all I have been rather happy with my Rogue. I had been a Honda owner for a decade prior and was cautious making the move to Nissan. There were some small issues with a sensor early on, seeing as mine was the first year. The dealership took care of that easily and I have not had a problem since. It is comfortable, I am 6'. I have easily transported 5 people comfortably and have been amazed several times with the cargo it will fit. Mine is the 4 cylinder and my gas mileage is between 25-28 on the highway. ABS is automatic, my mom has an American brand SUV with ABS that she has to turn on when she is sliding or fish-tailing, as if anyone would remember to click that button."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

first new car

By on Friday, January 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent gas mileage, spacious seating, great car"

Cons: "rear window a little small, larger than norm blind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 3 years ago after test driving and researching for 6 months and going to dealership after dealership. It was the best value for the price and I can't imagine a more reliable vehicle. I have YET to get stuck or it leave me stranded. excellent gas mileage and really good pick for the motor size and weight of the vehicle. I would do it again in a heart beat. I have actually already recommended to a friend purchasing my car model as she enjoyed it so, and she did and loves it just as much as I love mine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive and ride in."

Cons: "Would love rear heating controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first car that I have had that after a year I have not started looking for something else. I had a Honda and did not like how low to the ground it was, and then had a Durango and hated the gas milage. Perfect combination of a SUV and a car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Rogue near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.