Go

2009 Nissan Rogue

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 382 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 39 | Next

HATE IT !!!

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Everything. Do yourself a favor and don't bother !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 2013 Rogue about 2 1/2 weeks ago and I don't have one good thing to say about it. The inside is a nightmare.. There is no storage .. I can't find a comfortable position to drive in it. The steering wheel is at to much of a angle so it's hard to find a good position to drive in. The doors handle is at the very front and the doors are long and it makes for a very awkward exit. If you try to adjust the seat height then you run into the problem of the rear view mirror blocking your view out the windshield . It's very loud if you have to step on the gas. Mine has a "sport mode" it's pointless. Mine also pulls to the left and when I took it in they said there was nothing wrong and it was the curve of the road.. Apparently every road I drive on makes it pull to the left.. Overall I hate this vehicle. I have owned 3 nissans before this one and loved them all but I really hate this one!"

15 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Not what I expected

By on Saturday, February 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,600

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Gas mileage"

Cons: "Transmission , road stability in snow, noisy cabin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this vehicle in October 2012, it's great on gas ,but the new transmission they have the CVT is over rated, if you are stopped and have to move quick don't count on it, it has all wheel drive but not good in snow andI had very aggressive tires very squirrelly. Noisy ,idls loud,when driving down hill techs out to about 5 grand where as if you had a regular tranny it would coast and would not have a lot of resistance from the engine.so long story short I would not recommend this vehicle . In the process of trading ."

6 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I am disabled has been a great car for needs

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Terrific car, avarage of 24.9 miles to gallon"

Cons: "none,except no a/c in back for a 4 door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My partner bought this Nissan Rouge SL used in 2011, and I have been the sole driver since by paying the insurance. It is a great vehicle for my needs, is comfortable and has had no defects except a bumper dent in a parking lot which was fixed. It has leather seats (electronic) and a 6 CD Bose system. It also has a sunroof with rack on top. Four door etc., with a sparkle white outside and tan on the inside."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Suits my needs

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money!"

Cons: "Would like fuel entry on drivers side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"And the bonus is I actually love it even though I didn't think too much of it when I 1st got it now I absolutely love it! Has excellent gas mileage for an AWD vehicle, is dependable and looks just like the newer 2012's & 2013's. Also, holds it's value well."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 8, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nissan has got to add automatic lights to their Rogues."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

ROGUE-ISHLY COOL

By on Friday, April 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"THE EXCELLERATION IS GREAT. THE HANDLING IS EQUALLY RESPONSIVE. iF YOUR A BIG GUY, THE BUCKETS ARE A BIT TIGHT. IT LOOKS SHARP AND HAS PLENTY OF STORAGE. OVERALL I THINK IT'S A GOOD BUY!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Not up to Par

By on Tuesday, April 24, 2012

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Size, cargo volulme"

Cons: "Ride, Seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Went to the Nissan dealership to purchase this vehicle, however after driving this vehicle I decided not to purchase. The ride is harsh, you feel every bump in the road and the seats are not that comfortable. To me it is not worth the price. There are other vehicles out there that are a better value and ride and drive alot better."

7 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Not worth it

By on Sunday, April 10, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

"This car is not worth its price. I've had more problems with this new car than if i had an old car. This car is not an economical car, is not comfortable. Parts start breaking off, things stop working, the car is not reliable. With one year of having the car, my car did not turn on and i had to take it back to the dealer, plus I've never seen a car have so many recalls. Honestly Nissan is many poor quality cars."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great MPG - I am getting 27 MPG in city driving

By on Thursday, September 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, good looking"

Cons: "Bling spot, little bit of noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice SUV considering it's price"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Noisy, uncomfortable back seat

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Not enough cup holders, noisy, not very comfortabl"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Not the car we thought it would be. It looks great, runs good, but not worth the money. I feel the dealer we bought it from new, was aware that this particular car was a problem"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Rogue near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.