Go

1999 Nissan Quest

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 1999 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Great car for family.

By on Monday, December 14, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this vehicle brand new in 1999. No problems at all with the van; regular oil change and maintained the van. kids enjoyed the video player when they were younger. Comfortable ride and very good handling. Excellent gas consumption."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Owned

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Until this vehicle hit 150k miles, I never spent a nickle on it other than routine maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good and Bad

By on Saturday, November 22, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We've had our 2000 Quest since 2003. For the most part it's been a reliable van but lately it has been expensive to upkeep. With only 111,000 miles, it has developed a rash of electronic problems. First an oxygen sensor replacement, then immediately afterward another oxygen sensor (both @ $275 to repair) and now a "knock sensor" @ $600 - $700 repair. Maybe this is just a fluke...other than that, have no complaints. Been very dependable and uses no oil!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Bang for the Buck

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After owning this minivan for 6 1/2 years, it has been a very reliable and comfortable vehicle to drive on long trips. It has also provided great service when having to carry bulky items and transporting 7 people. When I purchased this vehicle it was the right choice and no regrets."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Van

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"1999 Nissan Quest -Trans died at just under 180,000. Purchased it with 69,000. We figure it did not owe us anything, but still wish it would have lasted another 100,000 miles. Wife drove it to go fishing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Value vehicle

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had a Quest since it was new in 2000. Its very comfortable, reasonably quiet, handles well, returns good mileage on the highway. Rear A/C connections aren't great, both corroded creating a very expensive fix. Middle tip out windows don't seat tightly so they make some noise at cruising speed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It just won't die

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 237,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable. shelving in the cargo, lumbar support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner of my 2001 Nissan quest. I keep thinking about getting a newer car, but this car still runs strong and is so reliable and practical for all my needs. I am definitely getting another Nissan when this one finally stops or falls apart. It has never let me down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Decent car

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Dependable, good cargo space, great a/c"

Cons: "Poor gas milage, terrible acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I bought this van new with all options. It seems like Nissan uses cheap parts for interior. It has always rattled a lot. The gas mileage is terrible and we did replace the transmission at approx 100k miles a d recently the engine mounts broke but no other major repairs so far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Happy

By on Sunday, January 9, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I brought my van in Alaska...it has endured the toughest of winters and never let me down. I have drove it across country several times and its great on gas...I have been very satisfied with it so much that I recently purchase another Nissan vehicle. I'm looking to sell my Quest now because two cars isn't necessary right now...but I will truly miss her."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have my Nissan Quest since 2005. It's mileage is more than 110,000 and... never had any problem. This is a great car. It's totally reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Quest near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.