ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 475 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

The BEST SUV ever!

By on Thursday, December 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, good price, nice looking"

Cons: "None - I like it alot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2010 Nissan Pathfinder SE. No problems, runs great and will be trading it in this month for the new 2014 Pathfinder. I had a 2008 before this one and had no problems with that one either. The 2010 gets even better gas mileage than my last one, about 21mpg. I get regular oil changes and take good care of it. I am looking forward to getting another Nissan Pathfinder."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car

By on Tuesday, September 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,661

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, fun"

Cons: "Needs better gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 6 years now. It has been the best. I have been looking for a more gas efective or electric car but I will never part with this one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great for the family. Which i had it since new

By on Tuesday, June 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It's strong"

Cons: "Gas AVG 16-23"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bough it used, also a used 2005 base model"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It is a great mid-size SUV! Reliable,economical

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great SUV with comfortable ride and reliable engine. Only problem is an annoying squeak when going over a bump that no one can pinpoint. Seems to be in the front wheel well area. We tow a 20ft bowrider boat with no problems whatsoever. All we've done is replace the brakes in nearly 7 years!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Definitely the BEST vehicle that I have ever had!

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super Fun to drive, a lot of torque/horsepower"

Cons: "Not as spacious inside as like say the Tahoe, gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Truck

"I love this vehicle! If it had just a little bit more room inside and a little bit better gas mileage it would be the PERFECT. I still love it though ;) I love Nissan anyway. THey know to make a great vehicle! Very Dependable. Wonderful features."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Truck

Not happy at 50,000

By on Saturday, January 30, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"I really liked my 2005 Nissan Pathfinder until 49,000 when the transmission went. Luckily I had 1 day left on my 5 year 60,000 transmission warranty! New Transmission at no cost. A lot of stress from dealership though! More than a month later vehicle no longer passes inspection do to some gas sensor that could easily put me back a grand if repaired at Nissan. Not a happy customer. Cars aren't made like they use to be."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 18, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"You would be making a serious mistake if you purchased this vehicle. I purchased new and in 4 years I've had to replace all sensors, catalytic converter, Pathfinder sign of roof rack kept falling off. Vehicle has cost me over 4000 in 3 years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Riding in Style

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Pathfinder since it was new in 2006. I am a 6'0 tall woman and would say the only downfall of the vehicle is leg room. As the driver I have no real issues but, I also have (4) children, of which are all of the taller nature and their leg room is less than desired in the back seat. All my children drive except one so it does not happen very often that they ride in the vehicle much with my husband and I. I live in NW Indiana, right smack dab in the middle of "lake effect snow alley". This vehicle handles deep snow with NO problem. I love tearing thru big drifts! I average 18 miles to the gallon which, in my opinion is fair considering this is a 4x4 vehicle. I love my Pathfinder!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1st and Last

By on Friday, May 2, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"This was my first Nissan and will be my last. I bought the 2006 Pathfinder SE 2 years ago. I have had it in the shop for Shocks, brakes, Fuel sending unit, battery, battery cables and other suspension problems (that they cant find the reason for). The seats are uncomfortable and not there is not enough leg room in the front. Too many rattles in the vehicle and way to much wind noise with all the windows up. Not too mention the gas milage. I will not buy another nissan. It's really sad, because it is a great looking SUV (that part I love)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband had to talk me into trading my Saab wagon for this Pathfinder but I am so glad he did! I've had it now for 2 1/2 years and have had no problems, just routine maintenance. Very comfortable, easy for the kids to get in and out, can fit tons in the back when the last row is folded down. Wonderful to drive--we just PCS'd with two boys, two dogs, two cats, and 21 fish (plus me!) in this car and the experience was not the nightmare I had dreaded."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Pathfinder near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.